We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Three Pines

Three Pines
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Canastota
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Everything we tried was very good. The pizza, wings and antipasto salad was amazing. We will return the next time we are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PalladiumGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canastota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small town dining”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had the fried fish and fried shrimp dinner. Fish was very good. Shrimp were small and plentiful. Service was good. Restaurant could use some sprucing up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good wings, rest of food not so good.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Service was friendly. The wings were good, salad was good. Bread was good too. Chicken parm was just OK. However, the rest of the food was not good at all. The pizza was probably the worst ever had. Five in family and no one liked. Looked like was made from one of those frozen crusts and had a cardboard type taste. Said to the waitress that is tasted like it was freezer burned crust or something. She checked with the cook and came back and said dough was fresh...lol. Although it was only $11, you think they would have apologized that it was bad, or offered a discount, etc.. Nothing.

Also, both bathrooms were gross. In men's room, had a coffee can under urinal pipe to catch leak (looks like was there for years), filthy, looks like door never cleaned, stuff peeling off walls. We are local to the area, and first time there, but won't be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChazA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
298 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The dessert was best part of meal”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Normally is a bad thing when your dessert is the best part of the meal. In this case it was that good! The dessert was homemade apple dumpling with about pint of ice cream! The main meal was homemade lasagna which was above average. This is a family restaurant with dated surroundings. The food is good and the prices very fair. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went for a 45 km bike ride on the Erie Canalway trail on Friday, Oct 18. We were hungry. The Three Pines was recommended by a local. The draft beer and the sandwiches were great. I had the Grandfather sandwich with fries and it was outstanding. My husband had the Reuben with fries and it was also outstanding. I love Reubens but didn't order this one because it was open-faced. I had a taste and loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Pines also viewed

 

Been to Three Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing