We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream”
Review of Tom Wahl's

Tom Wahl's
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Canandaigua
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

OK... the burgers and fries are really good, but the ice cream... EXCELLENT!!! Try the soft chocolate with whole almonds. Trust me, I know ice cream. This is the place!!! Cool setting too with 50/60's style and pictures of the local high school sports teams (who we always beat!!!). You'll love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My eating out experience”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I love the hamburgers and soda with the fries that are available at Tom Wahl's, I have tried the chicken blt wrap and it is also amazing. There was not really anything that I didn't like there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L22A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

good burgers and shakes. we enjoyed the freshness of the food and the casual venue. Nice place to have a meal and relax. Very fresh rolls!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best cheeseburgers, ever!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have been savoring the Hollywood Burgers here for over forty years. And I'm not even a beef lover! Lovely, thick milkshakes, too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mamamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Wahl's also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Tom Wahl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing