We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
169
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnhotchkiss roomhot tubbristol suiteb bfinger lakesmy husband and iher attentionother guestsbeautiful backyardgathering roomwine trailfrench toastwonderful weekendbed and breakfastdelicious breakfastthought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 175 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The Acorn Inn is a true gem.Our room was beautifully furnished,spacious and the bed was oh so comfortable.
A delicious gourmet breakfast was provided each morning in the formal dining room.
The innkeeper was exceptional.She made an extraordinary effort to make sure her guests were comfortable and enjoyed their stay in Canandaigua.Upon leaving,my wife and I felt as if we had been visiting the home World of a dear friend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl02048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We've been traveling to this area for nine years and have stayed at many B&Bs. My husband and I agree that the Acorn Inn is simply the best and we have decided to only stay here. The proprietor, Sheryl, is gracious and engaging. Her breakfasts are spectaculor...today for example, we had cheese and egg souffles with sausage and tomato/pepper salsa.

I especially love the little touches such as bathrobes, reading lights over the bed, fire place, wireless internet, DVD players in the rooms with a library of movies, a hot tub in the yard, lovely toiletries in the spacious bathrooms, guest refrigerator and a hospitality center open 24x7 with teas and a microwave for our use.

Best of all, the inn is imaculate with lovely furniture, paintings and other wonderful touches.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoryGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Located a few miles from the town of Canandaigua....which offers an opportunity to see the countryside. Frankly, I expected a more luxurious place and setting,, based on the reviews, award history and highish price. It is beginning to show its very old age....kind of dark and verging on shabby. However, our room was fine....had two comfortable reading chairs and a large 4-poster bed. Several lamps, but still the lighting was dim. We also were chilly the whole stay (2 nights) and needed the top quilt....which was too heavy to be comfortable. Could be we didn't do a good job of regulating the night-time temp control and couldn't through off the quilt. Large bathroom with a good magnifying make-up mirror.
The hostess (a sub for the owner) was very sincere, friendly, helptul with restaurant suggestions.....and a good cook. All guests eat breakfast at 9....it was fun to visit with other couples.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The owner made you feel like family....inn was clean, bright and the food amazing! Cant wait to go back....mountainmama616

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjdeissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Everything about the 1795 Acorn Inn was great! The room was warm and cozy with the fireplace and comfy bed and we were able to enjoy a glass of wine in the outdoor jacuzzi, in the snow! Sheryl, the owner, was so helpful in getting us last min. dinner reservations both nights of Valentines Day weekend at 2 of the best places in town, in our opinion- the Brown Hound and the New York Wine & Culinary Center. We are hoping to visit in the spring or summer to be able to enjoy the private patio that went with our room. Everything about the Inn was fabulous and relaxing!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwander711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews