We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I get few chances to get away so we put a lot of thought into where we stay. We have traveled often in the Bristol area and have passed by the Inn many times over the years and were always curious about it. We took a chance and were not disappointed with our choice for our one night get away. The Inn has a ton of country charm. It obvious the care and attention to detail the owners have put into the Inn. Our room was comfortable, the bath was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was wonderful and Sheryl was very attentive to our needs. If you need accommodations in the area you can stop looking now and make your reservation, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARYL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Sheryl was willing to accommodate any special request we needed and the house was warm, clean, and inviting. It was a very pleasant stay, and we felt bad that we couldn't enjoy breakfast on the second day because of our travel plans. Sheryl and her mom made an awesome breakfast for us on our first day, though (gourmet quiche, sausage, rolls, and great coffee). The backyard is beautiful, with a hot tub, walkways, and a charming garden. We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strway2Heaven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the 1795 Acorn Inn each year for the past 7 or 8 years. We prefer Bed and Breakfast accommodations over motels or hotels and travel often, but still haven't found a single place that can hold a candle to the 1795 Acorn Inn.

The rooms are gorgeous, impeccably clean, and stocked with everything you could find yourself wanting on a relaxing, quiet getaway. Sheryl's breakfasts are absolutely to die for, and she is one of the most warm, generous, and friendly people we've ever met! The gardens are beautifully landscaped, and the jacuzzi, shared library/sitting room, hot chocolate, snacks, and selection of DVDs make the place feel indulgent and also "like home" at the same time.

We really can't recommend the 1795 Acorn Inn more highly. We expect to keep up our yearly visits indefinitely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Sheryl is the best. Before we even booked she was pointing us in the right direction as far as where to go, where to eat, etc. That continued when we arrived....we took her advice and had a great time in the area. Trust her!

The Inn itself is beyond charming...the decor, the fireplace, the Christmas tree, the snow on the ground, it was just what we wanted.

We stayed in the Hotchkiss room and I would highly recommend it. It's the only room on the 1st floor and is huge. Big post bed ( sleep like a baby ) with a loveseat that faces the backyard, fireplace, and TV. We spent most of our time in that exact spot. Rooms were spotless and well appointed.

There's a hot tub in the backyard....which was great since it was about 10 degrees outside.

Breakfast is fantastic. Fruit, juice, coffee, and an entree different each day. We looked forward to breakfast every morning.

We came in between Christmas & New Years and had a such a great time, we can't wait to come back. We visited a few of the wineries that she suggested and came back with boxes full of wine. There's a restaurant 10 seconds down the road that was very good for dinner - Cafe Sol. There's also a gas station & mini mart 10 seconds away for convenience. We loved it here so much that we actually cancelled dinner reservations 2 nights ( including New Year's Eve ) to get food from Wegmans & enjoy the night by the fireplace.

Our favorite B&B yet!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgoeltz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1795Acorn, Owner at 1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

T & J, First let me say Thank You for your empathy and compassion for my loss of my sweet Blue during your stay. The flowers were much appreciated and certainly brightened my day. It was a pleasure to have you stay. And Thank You for the lovely review, despite me not being my usual self. When you come back, I'm back. J - much success in your new adventure. I'll be looking for you. Best wishes for a wonderful 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The Acorn Inn was impeccably appointed yet warm and inviting. Sheryl Mordini, the Host, was helpful, friendly and thought of everything a traveler might need. The breakfasts were varied, always beautifully presented and would satisfy even the most gourmet palate. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding recently and the place to be wonderful. Very comfortable rooms and great breakfasts. The owner thinks of every little detail in what she provides. Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As a venue for a group, this B&B was perfect. The decor is lovely and the food was terrific. The Inn is the epitome of comfort and warmth and so welcoming and in that it was shared so openly with us was greatly appreciated. The Innkeeper, Sheryl, is the "icing on the cake". Very personable and a great cook. All eight of us would highly recommend the 1795 Acorn Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
7.5 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
405 reviews
7.9 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
569 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#6 of 15 in Canandaigua
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4508 State Route 64, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: $234 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming AAA Four-Diamond rated B & B. Peaceful country setting, just minutes from Canandaigua. Thoroughly renovated and tastefully appointed. Beautiful antiques and fine furnishings adorn the inn and its soundproofed guest rooms and suites. Terraced perennial gardens. Outdoor Hot Tub by appointment. Close to wineries and many year-round activities. The perfect romantic retreat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing