We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food!”
Review of Eddie O'Briens

Eddie O'Briens
Ranked #16 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We saw this pub earlier in the day and chose it for dinner. Looked small when we drove by. We were surprised when we walked in. Cute place, great atmosphere and it was busy! The food was great. We had a burger and a wrap and both were yummy!

Only downfall was our server took our order, brought our food, brought our check and we never saw her at our table in between or to collect our money. We waited about 5 mins or so and then gave our money to another server that we stopped while they walked by.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CheriS0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good tavern food and music”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Lively and fun. We didn't dance but the floor was filled and the musicians were good. Food was very good, service was Excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Micgigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food if you have time!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been to O'Briens twice. Each time, the atmosphere was lively with families and an adult crowd (lunch time and early dinner). The food was fantastic, I had a Caribbean chicken sandwich lots of great flavor and large portions (if you're looking for that in a restaurant). The service was ok and the food took quite a while to come out, but that is to be expected in a busy restaurant. Worth the wait if you have time and enjoy great food in a unique atmosphere right on Main St. in Canandaigua.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A little noisy, but is to be expected with a bar restaurant combo. Friendly service, and just a nice atmosphere

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for lunches or early dinners”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family enjoys going to Eddie O'Briens because the reasonable price and a good food choice. Saturday nights are busy and it's difficult to hear anyone at your table. They also have live music on Saturday nights. Our waitress was good but wasn't aware of cocktail specials or any specialty drinks the restaurant may have. The restaurant is very nice looking with a brick accent wall, tin ceilings and dark wood tables and booths. The burgers are great at Eddie O'Briens as is the French Dip. The side salads are of average size but the dinner salads are small and not so filling.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie O'Briens also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Eddie O'Briens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing