We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chalet of Canandaigua
Ranked #1 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pattie & Margaret have created a beautiful, romantic, rustic, peaceful accommodations. All the small and large details were taken into consideration. We are planning our 5 year anniversary return. Great place to stay for our honeymoon. .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staychalet, Owner at The Chalet of Canandaigua, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Karen! We're glad you had a good time visitng with us. It was a pleasure having you both! Enjoy the upcoming year and we have you on the calendar for your anniversary!!!! :) M&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 581 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This B&B is very peaceful and have beautiful rooms. The breakfast is generously sized and magnificent. The only regret is that we stayed only one night. We will definitely be back again (for a longer stay), even if arriving from Italy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I booked the Balcony sweet for 2 nights just recently after reading these amazing reviews so of course we were thrilled to get there. When we actually got a chance to experience it for ourselves though, we really understood why this place was so raved about. From the luscious desserts we were greeted with every night upon arriving "home" after whatever we were out doing..to the beyond cozy but spacious bedrooms and common areas. Every detail was perfectly thought out but not overdone. Since the weather was so great at the time we stayed we were served a 3 course breakfast on the beautiful balcony deck each morning..and the breakfast you truly have to see to understand. Every moment at the Chalet was almost bittersweet because it was so fairytale-like and tranquil but at the same time we knew we would eventually have to return to real life.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon based on reviews we read online, so we're here to confirm the Chalet and our hosts exceeded expectations!! Pattie and Margaret were great and unbelievably hospitable and helpful - we never found ourselves at a loss for places to go/see/eat, even though it downpoured for the duration of our stay. They had spot-on suggestions and gave us lots of pointers to really get the most from our time there. The food was incredible - words really can't even describe!! The reviews are all true! We stayed in the Balcony Suite and it was really luxurious and romantic. It was the perfect setting for our first week as husband and wife. We look forward to staying at the Chalet again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband planned a surprise birthday get a way, with the help of Patti and Margaret he was able to give me a three day vacation with all the luxuries i could imagine. Patti and Margaret prepared a wonderful breakfast everyday which was a culinary adventure, each consisting of a three course delight.Then off to explore the town and wine trails with the advice and recommendations from them. They even offered to make dinner reservations for us when needed.The Chalet is a warm and inviting log home (Not far from the Rochester NY area) nestled up on a hill so you feel like you are in the middle of the mountains some where. A true experience that we will remember for ever, until our next visit at the Chalet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Balcony suite, it was very warm and inviting with log beams and notty pine walls. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My new husband stayed there for two nights after our wedding and we fell absolutely in love with the place. Margaret and Patti have built a beautiful bed and breakfast. They made us feel right at home but still gave us our privacy. The food was absolutely to die for!!! We have already decided to go back every year on our anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a quick getaway to Canandaigua for us to celebrate our 12 year anniversary. No other anniversary celebration has ever come close....Patty and Margaret run a first rate facility, with attention to every detail, including lighting candles with our breakfast omelettes and wishing us a Happy Anniversary. The breakfast was beyond delicious. The rooms were incredibly comfortable. We were surrounded by nature, so close to home yet so far away. We are certain to return and until we do we recommend every one of you to waste no time in getting to this magnificent spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petesapetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
3 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
407 reviews
3.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
16.7 mi away
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Penn Yan
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
#1 of 2 in Fairport
553 reviews
5.4 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#6 of 15 in Canandaigua
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet of Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet of Canandaigua

Address: 3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: $249 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chalet of Canandaigua 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Chalet of Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing