We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chalet of Canandaigua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Cedar Lodge(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lafayette Motel(Canandaigua)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Reviews (600)
      Filter reviews
      600 results
      Traveler rating
      592
      7
      1
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      592
      7
      1
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewslee suitebalcony suitepattiespastrylog cabinmy husband and ib bsoaking tubmade us feellarge tubget awaywinding drivewaya hot air balloon ridedouble showerfinger lakesdinner reservationshelped us plan
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      516 - 521 of 600 reviews
      Reviewed May 20, 2012

      We were looking to get back to nature and boy did we pick the right spot! Last year we had downsized from a 6 acre home on a lake to an urban 2 bedroom condo and were missing trees, birds,water and even the geese. Well, the Chalet has this and much more. I loved that Margaret and Patti pampered us with a gourmet breakfast and a good movie to watch at night. They even made a reservation at a good restaurant in town. They sure know how to make people feel welcome in their gorgeous home. My birthday was one to remember, and we hope to go back next year. Sue and Alex

      • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank SusanL938
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 28, 2012

      After multiple deployments(one just ended),raising the kids,and everyday stressors we needed to find the PERFECT place to get away(the first time in 8 years) & the Chalet was it(we stayed on 4/22)! I spent many hours looking for a place that had what we were looking for & terrific reviews.After much searching we found the Chalet.Our stay was better then we could of imagined.Pattie& Margaret were more then welcoming from the moment we got out of our vehicle& throughout the whole stay.They both really know how to make you feel at home from the delicious dessert after dinner,the super soft sheets ,the great conversations,etc.The place is BEAUTIFUL inside& out.The food was incredible&they so kindly catered to me being a vegetarian.Thank you Pattie& Margaret for making our stay a memorable one.P.S The ONLY complaint we could have is that we only stayed for one night!Can't wait to come back...

      • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Tina- Damien S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 16, 2012

      Our first romantic B&B experience and it certainly set the bar high - we were blown away. From the moment we walked in we felt warm and welcoming vibes; Pattie and Margaret felt like old friends. It is so apparent how they love what they do - they have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay the most comfortable and relaxing experience it can be. We couldn't think of anything that could be wanted. From the fuzzy blankets on every chair and at the door - in case you want to sit on the deck on a chilly night - to the delicious dessert waiting each night, we were completely content in every way. We simply can't wait to go back for another stay at the Chalet. ~ Jess and Hiro

      • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank J H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      staychalet, Owner at The Chalet of Canandaigua, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

      Jess & Hiro, THANK YOU very much for the kind words, Both Pattie and I enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you in the future! Take care till then.....Margaret
      PS Great Pics!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 28, 2012

      I have nothing but good things to say about the chalet. Its a beautiful place, we felt so welcomed and comfortable, great place to stay.

      • Stayed: March 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sjhuta
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 14, 2012

      This was my first stay at a B&B and it was incredible! The Chalet is absolutely beautiful- rustic but elegant. We stayed in the Lee Suite and it was divine. No detail is overlooked. From the large comfortable bed to the fabulous soaking tub and separate shower- its heaven. Margaret and Pattie were such gracious hosts - pointing out areas of interest in the surrounding area. The breakfast was delightful - delicious! I am looking forward to our next stay.

      • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank SKA_10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      staychalet, Owner at The Chalet of Canandaigua, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

      THANK YOU so very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure.
      We look forward to your next visit!
      Margaret & Pattie!!!!!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews