We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Rose B&B is a gem in the Finger Lakes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Hampstead
2 reviews
“Bella Rose B&B is a gem in the Finger Lakes”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and let me tell you how wonderful staying at the Bella Rose and meeting innkeepers Renee and Chris was. They quickly made us feel at home, gave us ideas for Dinner and other attractions in the area so we could acclimate to the area. It is so nice to have residents tell us what we might have missed. While we were in the Finger Lakes for a wine tour, they gave us directions and ideas for other things to do while in the area.
Breakfast was out of this world -- Renee is a wonderful cook. She and Chris coordinated the 3 course Breakfast which was delicious and beautiful (after all, we eat with our eyes).
While we are B&B newbies, we met 2 other couples who frequent B&Bs who told us that this was their best experience by far. We are now B&B converts -- I hope other innkeepers can live up to the standards that Chris and Renee have, as we are now spoiled. We highly recommend staying at the Bella Rose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannHampstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
109
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Renee Scorsone and Chris Miller are perfect hosts at this beautiful bed and breakfast!
Renee's warmth, eagerness and tireless ability to educate us on the area were so very appreciated. Her breakfasts are also world class and an experience in themselves! Chris also welcomed us with open arms and was quick to help us with anything we needed. They were both truly wonderful and really helped us to enjoy our stay to the maximum! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys amazing service, clean and cozy rooms, affordable prices and a perfect spot in the Finger Lakes region. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaKellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

If you haven't experienced a getaway to Bella Rose then you are missing out. Everything about this place -- the location, the rooms, the food and Renee and Chris -- are simply wonderful. From the moment you walk in the door, you feel welcomed. Renee and Chris have put so much time, work and love into their home that it is just a spectacular place to stay. We visited twice in a 6 month period, and are eager to get back again! The Ann Eliza suite is simply magnificent. Renee and Chris put on the most wonderful breakfast presentation that will make you full for the rest of the day and looking forward to the next morning. Not only do the two of them care about their home and their business, but they truly care about how you experience Canandaguia and the Fingerlakes region. Each time they have taken the time to sit down with us and go over maps of the area, make suggestions and even call to make reservations for us. This is a hidden gem that has made many memories for us and will continue to with each visit!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmp6224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The moment we walked into Bella Rose, we were made to feel like we'd just come home for a visit. Chris and Renee took care of every possible detail and we have never been and felt so pampered. The rooms were exquisitely decorated. The house has been carefully and lovingly restored and is beautiful in all its rich detail. The breakfast served beautifully in the dining room each morning is beyond delicious. We were excited to wake up each morning...just to go downstairs for breakfast! Be sure to ask Renee about restaurants for lunch and/or dinner meals. She made great recommendations and called ahead to make sure we were treated very well. All in all, this was the best bed and breakfast we have every stayed in and we hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kba55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

DO NOT HESITATE TO EXPERIENCE BELLA ROSE!!!! We give Bella Rose a Nine out of a Five Star rating! This was our first experience w/a B&B. We were not disappointed. Aside from stepping back in time to the Victorian era and expeiencing total relaxation, our hosts Renee & Chris were welcoming & made us feel like we were old friends. Breakfast was absolutely amazing as well. In a mere 24 hours of our get away, we came home relaxed and planning our next visit to Bella Rose. What a wonderful 35th anniversary present to us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rochester48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Renee & Chris seem to treat all their guests this way, so it's hard to feel special, except that we did! They spent years rehabbing this B&B and have been open for only three years, but they definitely have the knack for the business. Everything about their home showed the fine details we love to see. Immaculate! The food is to die for. Three-course breakfasts, better than any restaurant, and I'm in the food business. This place is indeed special, and so are Renee & Chris. I'm, in awe!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englewoodnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

By a lucky chance, there was a room available when we decided to visit Canandaigua. This is the quintessential Bed and Breakfast that one dreams about when planning a trip !!
Lovely room (actually, the entire place), which was immaculate; Wonderful food - My gosh, what a marvelous breakfast that would rival a 5 star hotel !!
The hosts really seemed to be genuinely interested that we enjoy every moment of our stay, and did whatever they could to make us feel welcome.
We made sure that we took lots of brochures so that we could share with our friends and clients.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick_and_joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
1.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
383 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
0.3 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#5 of 15 in Canandaigua
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 290 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance abounds in this fully renovated 1895 Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of NYS Finger Lakes in beautiful, historic Canandaigua. Three luxurious guest rooms, with all modern amenities and en-suite baths, grace this character-filled home. Attention to detail, gracious hospitality, and scrumptious breakfasts are all topped off by being just a short walk to shops, restaurants, Canandaigua Lake and historical attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing