We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We have stayed at several B & Bs in both Newport, RI and Cape May, NJ, and the Bella Rose is definitely the best we have seen. Renee and Chris are gracious hosts, the accomodations are beautiful, the food superb, and the atmosphere and hospitality will make you feel like you're in your own home. Anyone who stays in the Canandaigua area and doesn't stay at the Bella Rose has shortchanged themselves. It doesn't get any better than this!!! Dave & Bonnie Leone Phillipsburg, NJ

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank mywooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

My friend and I made the trip from New England for a relaxing weekend and to visit the wineries at Seneca Lake. Renee and Chris were amazing: incredibly hospitable and very kind. The B & B was very clean: nice rooms and the breakfasts were awesome. The location was perfect with regards to the wineries, and they even had a package that included a car service to/from the wineries as well as additional items.

My friend and I agreed that it was our best vacation to date, and we are going back again! I would highly recommend Bella Rose to anyone, especially those looking for a relaxing time with friends, a significant other or for a mother/daughter excursion!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

The b&b has been lovingly restored and is very
comfortable. The room we stayed in was the smallest (and cheapest) room. It was cozy. Next time we,d consider paying a bit more for the room with the balcony. Sometimes I find NBA unnerving because you can hear others in adjacent rooms. The room we were in seemed completely soundproof. The place is immaculate. Breakfasts were leisurely and vert well done. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It was a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

My childhood friend and I were very excited to have a girls' weekend getaway to the Finger Lake region! We found the Bella Rose on the internet and saw a great two night package which included a voucher at the local Culinary Institute, a driver to take us to local wineries, delicious homemade breakfasts, and some store coupons. Since we had never been to this area before, we were not sure what to expect. Upon arriving, Chris and Renee instantly made us feel right at home. They are very friendly and make it a top priority to care about their guests and their home. Our goal for the trip was to have some girl bonding time, catch up on some needed R & R, and to enjoy tasty wine! The trip turned out to be that and so much more. We loved touring the local wineries and tasting delicious wines. Overall the trip was so amazing that we just booked another trip to go again this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnicksMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We really enjoyed our time with Chris and Renee. Never having stayed at a B&B before, we weren't sure what to expect and were blown away by the food and comfort of the house. They accommodated our interests and asked a number of questions in advance to make sure we had everything we needed. A great way to spend a weekend away!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whit0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

My wife and I were overwhelmed by Chris and Renee's hospitality and warmth during our two night stay at their beautiful home. They have restored the Bella Rose in a charming and magnificant manner worthy of any of the TV "remodeling" shows. Every aspect, from the woodwork to even the authentically Victorian heat vent registers, have been attended to in painstaking detail. But what makes the experience memorable is the lengths to which Renee and Chris go to ensure a pleasurable experience, from preparing special foods to meet our dietary needs to being ready to provide any information or service that could possibly be required. They are the quintessential hosts and really made us feel that we were visiting them for the weekend. We will not hesitate to return and recommend this experience for anyone seeking a perfect B & B experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bds0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

This was the first time my mother and I had ever stayed in a B&B and the experience was simply wonderful! Our hosts, Renee and Chris were so friendly and made us feel right at home. They were there for anything we may have needed and really spoiled us. Their home was extremely clean and very well-furnished. It was quiet and restful. Breakfast the next morning was so delicious!! I would love to go back to the Bella Rose some day. Renee and Chris are so well-suited to run a B&B....they really do an awesome job!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
0.3 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
8 mi away
1795 Acorn Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 290 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: $145 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance abounds in this fully renovated 1895 Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of NYS Finger Lakes in beautiful, historic Canandaigua. Three luxurious guest rooms, with all modern amenities and en-suite baths, grace this character-filled home. Attention to detail, gracious hospitality, and scrumptious breakfasts are all topped off by being just a short walk to shops, restaurants, Canandaigua Lake and historical attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing