We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast and Bubbles, oh my!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2011

After 12 years of sampling amazing B&B's on each of the Finger Lakes, we believe Bella Rose has assumed the position of number one. Everything, and I mean everything from beginning to end, from cookies to coffee, from bubble baths to bed-covers, from quiches to peaches, everything was of the highest qualtiy. The exquisite Victorian home, impeccably furnished and immaculately kept, is elegant yet comfortable...now how do they do that? Chris and Renee have managed to find the perfect balance between providing for both pampering and privacy...now how do they do that? Our suite was beautiful and afforded us a relaxing, romantic weekend in the lap of luxury. Bella Rose is in an ideal location for winery visits, antiquing, stunning scenery, shopping, hiking...the list goes on and on. Why not visit it yourselves and find out...how they do that! Thank you Chris and Renee for a memorable weekend-we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Ann Eliza's Suite has a fireplace AND a huge jet bath AND a private porch and......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at the Bella Rose which was our first B&B experience. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with warm hospitality that continued throughout our stay. The room (and entire house) was BEAUTIFUL and the attention to detail was top notch. Chris and Renee's breakfasts each morning were a treat and to call them delicious is an understatement. They made our romantic weekend amazing and we felt like royalty during our stay. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bipps86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The Bella Rose is definitely a B&B that we will return to next year! The caretakers, Renee and Chris were extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and sights to see. They were gracious enough to make reservations for us on both nights that we were there. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the jetted tub was very relaxing after a 7 1/2 hour drive! An exquisite gourmet breakfast was served and lasted us until the evening. The home was tastefully decorated and the grounds were beautifully manicured and well lit at nighttime. It was definitely a treat to stay at the Bella Rose. Thank you Renee and Chris!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were able to book here at the last minute due to a cancellation. We were very lucky!. A delightful place especially if you appreciate the Victorian era. We had fun observing all the details that someone such as myself never would have dreamed of implementing. This restoration was done with tender loving care and it shows. Be sure to visit the Sonnenberg Gardens one-half mile away which will bring you additional peace. Although the property is located on a busy thoroughfare, our room was completely quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in Evie's Chamber -- great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Wonderful! Bella Rose exceeded all our expectations when my husband and I stayed there August 11 - 15. There was no detail left out, from the welcome at the door, the tour of the beautiful house, the dining recommendations, the providing of maps to local destinations. The breakfasts were memorable and there was enough food to carry a person over to dinner. There was a small refrigerator stocked with water, soda, and snacks. The bed was so comfortable and the chocolates in the room were a nice touch. We were fortunate to have great house mates and the breakfast conversation was lively and interesting. What a wonderful experience, and our thanks go to Renee and Chris for really "doing it right"!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluegrassKY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I went for a four day week-end get away. Loved everything about the Bella Rose. This was our third time staying in a bed and breakfast and it was by far the best. The breakfast was awesome. Our room(Nellie's room) was very clean and comfortable. Renee and Chris were the perfect hosts, not missing any detail. Their dinner recommendations were fantastic as well. We can't wait to go back and have already recommended it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrhkdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Renee and Chris were warm and friendly. The food was fresh and delicious, the house looked like it should be photographed for a "House Beautiful" magazine, and the town was simply delightful. We enjoyed the Sonnenberg Gardens, The New York Wine and Culinary Center and local art museums. Chris and Renee helped customize our stay by giving us detailed information to places we were interested in (like the best coffee place in town). We had a great time and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebooks56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
1.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
401 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
0.3 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
563 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 290 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: $145 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance abounds in this fully renovated 1895 Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of NYS Finger Lakes in beautiful, historic Canandaigua. Three luxurious guest rooms, with all modern amenities and en-suite baths, grace this character-filled home. Attention to detail, gracious hospitality, and scrumptious breakfasts are all topped off by being just a short walk to shops, restaurants, Canandaigua Lake and historical attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing