We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and Delicious”
Review of Casa DE Pasta

Casa DE Pasta
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We were tired after arriving in Canandaigua and went on the recommendation of other Trip Advisor members to this local Italian restaurant. So glad we did! When my husband showed some interest in a local beer she immediately provided him with a generous sample to taste before ordering (which he did). I had the roasted garlic soup of the day, which was amazing. Again based on other reviews, I ordered the stuffed shells - received six large shells with a wonderful creamy filling. My husband's seafood diablo was excellent, too. No room for dessert, but I'm sure it would have been just as good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HistoryLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 281 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018

Excellent service and fabulous food! Apparently many of the locals frequent this place. The fish and pasta dishes were very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jmcohen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We enjoyed dining on their outdoor terrace. the food was great, the service wonderful!
Best eggplant parmesan we have enjoyed in months.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We had reservations to dine on a Sunday at 6:00 pm. The restaurant has a nice inviting interior with plenty of seating. There is also a lot of parking in the adjacent lot. The menu has a very nice selection of Italian food. I started with Italian Wedding soup, followed by Veal Parmigiana with Penne. My wife had Linguini Aglio E. Olio (garlic, oil and broccoli), and we were forced,LOL, into desert, strawberry shortcake. All the food was excellent, as was the service. There is also a full bar available. I would recommend Casa DE Pasta when in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PVonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Amazing !!! Chicken French, Eggplant Parm , Greens/beans , Risotto! For 100+ people EVERYONE raved about the food. Defiantly best food and service around !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa DE Pasta also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Casa DE Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing