We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Listen to the reviews”

Eric's Office Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoney Creek ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Listen to the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I found this restaurant by checking out tripadvisor. They were spot on with the time to arrive. We went on a Monday night at 5pm and by the time we left, they were eating at the bar! No one could use the patio because of the weather. Waitress Julie was awesome, looking after the younger staff. Food was amazing. So much so, we went back the next evening! No disappointment again. Wait staff are amazing, Eddie was very attentive. If I hadn't used Trip Advisor we wouldn't have found this restaurant. We were so glad we checked this out on line. Food is delicious, staff are amazing, prices great. I wouldn't hesitate to go back the next time we are in the area.
Don't leave town without checking this place out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susanStoneyCreekON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    86
    12
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Homemade soups, and different specials everyday. Food is great. Seating is a bit tight and a little noisy but worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 05albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Eric's Office is a hidden gem. The food and service are always top notch. It is rather small and can get a little noisy when packed, but the food and service more than make up for this small issue. The have a nice deck for outdoor dining. The menu features many traditional staples, but they are always done in an excellent manner. They also offer a full page of specials for every dinner time meal. We visited recently on a Saturday night and I had an excellent Prime Rib prepared with cajun seasoning. My wife had a Shrimp and mussel pasta dish that overflowed with seafood and flavor. Visit the Office for great food and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canandaigua Classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Eric's Office has consistently great food and service. They have a variety of daily specials, and cater to any special food requests. Traditional american menu with Chef Brian Alvaro's special touches. The place is packed every night, but they magically seat everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
472 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Really nice staff in a cozy atmosphere (it is a small place) with a nice menu and very good food. It's exactly what they advertise on their website "fresh delicious meals, complimented by
great service in a comfortable, home-like setting where everyone
is welcomed as friends and family".

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's Office Restaurant also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Eric's Office Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing