We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Mighty”

Eric's Office Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but Mighty”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were warned that it was small and that there would be a wait (on a Wednesday?) but we were not prepared for this vibrant, cozy, noisy, lively restaurant. The food was excellent and the atmosphere hip. Loved the old photos lining the walls.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    89
    12
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner Delight”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic dinner at Eric's Office Restaurant! This is a small,casual, local restaurant/bar. Our waitress, Julie was very attentive and gave us the history behind this restaurants name. It has an extensive food menu with the addition of local wines & beers. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our dinners, which were cooked to perfection, rivaled some of the best "Chop Houses" we have been too! The prices were very reasonable and the portions generous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not quite as good as expected”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After reading the reviews I really did expect a very good dinner. The staff was accommodating for our large party. The appetizers were really good but the meal itself for about half of us were good but not great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NNOORRMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad we got there early.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We tried this place because of its rating on tripadvisor. We got there at 5:00 on a Saturday within a 1/2 hour the place was packed. The decor was interesting with vintage signs and photos of local establishments. The service was well timed between courses and the calamari is some off the best I've had. The only bad thing I can think of is that we were seated next to the kitchen door which was very busy. We will visit again when we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkemp@aol.com
Level Contributor
197 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Food-limited menu between lunch/dinner”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This used to be our favorite spot... Last couple of times we found the staff not as friendly as usual. Food is good but don't show up between after lunch and before dinner as most of the items are not available. I particularly like their steak salad but at 3 pm only what seemed like fried items were available so we had a glass of wine and Onion Soup and made it a progressive meal. We find the other Green Front Location to be more friendly staff...only thing missing there is the ice cream quesadilla...which was not available at Eric's our last visit (a Tuesday)...was told they ran out of them over the weekend and chef had not gotten around to making them...
Onion Soup was great, of course..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's Office Restaurant also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Eric's Office Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing