We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonably priced”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one night and everything was lovely. The only thing missing was a cork-screw - even the front desk didn't have one available - in wine country!!! Anyways, we brought this to their attention and it sounds like they will have a few available. But unfortunately we weren't able to enjoy our bottle of wine we bought in the area that evening. Other than that, everything was wonderful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommytravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    45
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
54
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was really surprised at the luxurious feeling of this hotel. I travel a lot for work; so I've stayed in a variety of places. The price was equivalent to a Comfort Inn in the area; but the quality was equivalent to that of some resorts that I've stayed at. I don't usually sleep well when away from home; but I slept great during my stay here. I will definitely be making this my "go to" place anytime I'm in town on business. The front desk staff were genuinely friendly and very accommodating to my needs as a business person. Breakfast was pretty standard (eggs, sausage, fruit, coffee, juice)....the warm fresh cinnamon buns were a nice added touch!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of the Ski and Stay package at Bristol Mountain. With the children under 12 skiing free, this cut our lift ticket costs in half. Hotel is brand new and still has the "new car smell". Extremely clean and modern. Nice touch was the pillows marked "soft" and "firm". Staff quite friendly and helpful. As VIP members we had a free snack bags at check in. If you are a light sleeper, try to get a top floor room to minimize noise from heavy feet.

Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn franchise fare - eggs, muffins, pancakes, cereal etc. Only fruit option was apples. OK but nothing special. Kept us going until lunch.

If you decide to go, use the Super 8 address in your GPS to guide you there. It is right beside the Holiday Inn. The entrance is not easily spotted until you are passed it.

Location is an easy 15 minute drive to Bristol Mountain. For Canadians, a Walmart is 2 minutes down the road for a any US bargains you might be looking for.

Room Tip: Top floors have don't have the noise of heavy walkers or bouncing kids above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMs2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved our stay - as soon as you walk into the lobby, you know the hotel is nice. The fact that it is new gives you comfort to know that the place is modern and clean. Price is reasonable.

Breakfast is standard (muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, pancakes), we were there in March so no crowd which was great.

The hotel is 20 minutes from Bristol Mountain and is on the main street that easily accesses many venues (restaurants, grocery stores, Starbucks)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luuloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have spent three nights in this hotel. Everything was nice. Hotel is new and modern. The pool is nice and clean, breakfast is good enough, WIFI is working all the time, coffee and newspaper available all the time, rooms are clean, variety of TV channels (I believe HBO) , location is good, and staff is helpful. If you need a little bit more food just drive across the street to Weagmans and you'll find amazing choices of prepared food such as Italian, American, Indian, oriental, variety of sups etc. There are so many food restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: 129, 131 if you plan to swim in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladachki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was built few months ago and we can still smell the "new scent"
The price is average and the package offered were good.

The only thing that would need a bit of improvment, is the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Savard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in Feb 15-18 2013. excellent hotel, very clean, pool is nice and warm. I strongly recommend. is also very close for skying at Bristol Mountain. We went 6 familes there and had a lot of fun. Valentin

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
1.6 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
13.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
5.2 mi away
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 15 in Canandaigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Address: 4420 Eastern Blvd, Route 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing