We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel - Extremely FIRM beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was very nice, new and clean. Like a few months old. The lobby was sleek and ultra modern. There is a tributary of lake canandaigua that runs right by the hotel and is visible from some rooms (including ours in 102), The issue we had was that the beds were extremely stiff. We had a limo drop us off from a wine tour and even with the added effect of the wine to help relaxing, both my girlfriend and I found the beds very uncomfortable (we're in our late twenties). Not sure if it was just our bed or if the whole hotel is like this. We both prefer a softer bed, and other than the mattress, I'd rate the place a 5/5

Room Tip: I'd avoid, unless you like a very firm bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOBIlls213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear GOBIlls213,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is disappointing you found our bed comfort less than satisfactory. However, We are truly delighted you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

If there is anything we could do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 189 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 days from Dec 28 to Jan 1. The hotel is brand new and the address can't picked up from our GPS. We have to ask people on the town in order to find the way to the hotel. The elevator doesn't work and our room is on the third floor, so we have to carry our luggage and walked up the stair. One of the staff is nice enough to help us to carry the luggage. The next day our kids want to use the swimming pool but it was closed for maintenance. It is a brand new hotel so it will take sometime to operate smoothly. Other than those issues, everything is great - room is spacious and clean. The breakfast area is bright and good choices of food. Juice and coffee serve 24 hours a day. The staffs are also friendly and responsive. We will definitely come back for another ski trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ypklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are regular skiers at Bristol Mountain and we will be making this Holiday Inn our regular stop. Canandaigua is a pretty town, but it never had a whole lot of choice of hotels. This is a nice addition to Canandaigua and is conveniently located to skiing, shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: The property has a nice indoor pool, but no hot tub. Has a generous breakfast selection which was pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbaker2897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Opened up on December 2nd so its brand new. Very clean and has a fitness center with 2 treadmills and elliptical. Very nice people here also. Will be returning for sure.
It is a bit "tucked back in" but there are plenty of places to eat within just a few minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedalstomper78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
1.6 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miami Resort Motel
Miami Resort Motel
#1 of 12 in Canandaigua
408 reviews
13.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes

Address: 4420 Eastern Blvd, Route 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing