We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friday night at Manetti's.”
Review of Manetti's - CLOSED

Manetti's
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Friday night at Manetti's.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Growing up, when my Dad saw a full parking at a restaurant, he would stop. Manetti's had a full lot (I had to improvise). They were able to handle our large group and service by Jordan was pretty good. Rib eye steak glazed with honey bourbon was fair, but thin cut. Mashed potatoes were not "real" - this could be improved. Fresh asparagus was appreciated. Everyone else's plates held good sized portions. Glasses were kept full and flowing. A good place for good friends to gather.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTGypsysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Okay, nothing special”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It was a decent meal with big portions; but nothing special. Unless you really like Italian food there are better choices in Canandaigua.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Run of the mill restaurant.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Start by saying something nice...the bruschetta appetizer was very good, as was the Glenlivit.
The meal itself was ok, sauce on the chicken parm was way too sweet for me.
Had a cannoli for dessert, was ok.
Price was fair to high for quality of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nawlins007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york Mills, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor attempt”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is not italian. Everthing tasted like a can. The service was lacking , and the food took forever to come out. There must be kids cooking in the kitchen

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobby f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped in on a Sunday evening. Were seated immediately by a friendly host. The restaurant actually felt warm and comfortable unlike most restaurants that feel like they have the heat turned down to save money.

The menu was excellent...something for everyone! And even for large and small appetites.
I had a difficult time deciding what to order. So many items sounded good.

My wife is a vegitarian and had no problem selecting something to eat.

The servers kept checking that we had enough water and beverages.

I even decided to try desert...the chocolate mousee was superb!

We will surely eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manetti's also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing