We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Manetti's - CLOSED

Manetti's
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canandaigua NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good Food at a good price.Very good service.Frendly staff and owners.We go about twice a month.Italian food with a decent salad bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goat Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great new bartenter on Thursday”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Food still hasn't improved. We won't even go to the dinning room. Bar service is wonderful, at least on Thursday when they have a great person working. We order a shrimp cocktail that was really good. The calamari, although tasty, was small.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
“Abolutely horrible”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The only rating I can give is a zero. The restaurant was dirty. There was food on the floor under tables. It was only five p.m with three tables occupied so food appeared to be there from an earlier meal. The items on the salad bar that were supposed to be hot were cold, the pizza was like cardboard and the other items appeared to have been there too long. The entree was shrimp scampi and veal Parmesan. The pasta was swimming in a cup of oil and the veal was burned. We ate very little and no one was interested in what we thought of the meal. I would suggest you take your business someplace where they are interested in their customers. There did not seem to be an adult in charge

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Utterly Predictable in Every Way”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Not a bad place but so uninspired as to be unsettling. Garden-variety Italian-style offerings, deep-fried appetizers, an ordinary salad bar. I had a fish fillet on a pile of pasta smothered in red sauce. Snoozer. Pizza from the salad bar? Snoozer. The thing is, Manetti's is a slightly upscale place near Canandaigua Lake but the predictable menu is shared by a million bars-with-food and the kind of cheap-n-cheerful Italian joints you hung out at in college when you were on a tight budget. Just looking at the facade and location, however, you would assume that Manetti's aims higher. It doesn't. I'd rather go to a cheap-n-cheerful joint that is what it purports to be and has prices to match. Manetti's was not actually bad but it was so bland and ordinary it was a bit surprising.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAFCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very disappointing dinner”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We visited this location when it was Doc's Seafood and looked forward to a repeat performance. While our waiter was excellent the food was very disappointing and we left half our dinners. Sides offered with my broiled haddock were baked potatoes,fries or pasta. I chose the pasta but it came with red sauce that did nothing to compliment the tasteless fish. Even the salad was a disappointment. Of all the meals we had over 4 days in the Finger Lakes this was the worse.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank June O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manetti's also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing