We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good show”
Review of CMAC

CMAC
Ranked #5 of 38 things to do in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always a good show”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Been going to CMAC for several years and always had a good time. The crowds aren't ever wild (though to be fair I don't go to wild concerts), the food offerings good, the restroom facilities clean and most importantly, good sound quality

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Glubetrutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    48
    21
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discover CMAC”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The venue at CMAC is the best in the area. There is plenty of parking and the venue itself is exceptional. I have attended many concerts at CMAC and am so grateful to it right here in my hometown. The sound is great and the picturesque setting is exquisite. Sure, there is a lot of traffic in and out during a big concert, but that is going to be true at ANY large concert facility. I highly recommend attending a concert at CMAC!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CrazyKUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best concert experience yet!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been to countless concerts and this was by far my best experience. We got lawn seats to def leopard and was amazed at the view we had! The sound was perfect.. didn't miss a beat. Had plenty of room..as the lawn is huge.. so no crowding out on that very hot day. Staff was pleasant. Lots of security on hand. Couldn't ask for a better experience and will definitely pick CMAC for as many concerts as I can!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went and saw the Lumineers this past spring and was a rainy/colder day. The venuee was great with good food, nice sound from the groups, and the atmosphere makes it seem like you are up with the band (depending where your sitting).

Parking can be a pain, but we had VIP parking, which cancelled out a lot of those issues

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbrugs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“CMAC Concerts - Wonderful”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently went to see Garrison Keillor at CMAC. It had been many years since we had gone to a concert or show there, and it is so much more organized. Our seats were great, comfortable, and the sound system was very good.
The only disappointment was I was expecting a more Tanglewood-like atmosphere where you can sit on the lawn and have a picnic and drinks. I'm not sure why Canandaigua is so strict on bringing no food or drink in.
But overall very good,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CMAC also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to CMAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing