We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice venue for a show”
Review of CMAC

CMAC
Ranked #4 of 37 things to do in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Getzville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice venue for a show”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Enjoyed the short walk to everything and the local vendors available for food and beverage. It is nice to have such a variety to choose from. No obstructions under the shell made for a great experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lippa_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    41
    15
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

we were able to shimmy from the lawn to the front of the stage... got Squeeze's Chris Difford's guitar pick off the floor - got the idea that this happens @ the end of most not sold-out shows

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattskiErie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
1 review
“Horrible Traffic Control”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went to the Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds concert on 07/15/12. We sat in traffic on Eastern Blvd. for 1 hour to go 2 miles. There was no police presence directing traffic until you got to the actual parking lot. We ended up bailing and parking at the Post Office next to Wegmans. We started walking to the venue and the police had people parking in a shopping mall parking lot. I think we walked about a mile to get to the venue, which included a random cut through the woods. Once we got in the place there were absolutely no signs telling you where the different seating sections were.
I will say the concert was amazing and our seats were very good.
On the way back to the car we had to walk on the side of a poorly lit road while cars were driving by going about 50 miles an hour. I dont think I will ever go to that venue again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeverett06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Lawn!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Been to two mid-summer concerts here, both times with lawn seats and had a blast! There are plenty of spots that slope just right so you can see the stage and the music quality is great everywhere. Take your time leaving to avoid the crush on the way out to/of the parking lot.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a d-list venue”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A Tim McGraw headliner was to big for this venue on the campus of Finger Lakes Community College, To many people, Not enough restrooms, security,or police presence. To much underage drinking, Nothing worse than alcohol infused crowd. $10.00 for parking and it was a nightmare exiting. Also be prepare to walk a great distance. This is a great venue for a d-list concert.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank twoironjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CMAC also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to CMAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing