We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Campus Gate Lodge(Canandaigua)
$116
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
74
77
30
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
77
30
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopcanandaigua lakethe cottagesadirondack chairsmy husband and ifinger lakesview of the lakefamily weddingbathroom floorupstate new yorkresortfireplacebristolfallaccommodationsjulie
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been visiting Bristol Harbour for 25 years. I never get tired of the golf course. There is a wonderful variety of holes. I have visited with a variety of groups. Large group of guys, family group, couples and only a couple of us. Bristol caters well to all of us. The hotel & cottages afford a good choice of accommodation options. The views down the lake are magical. Bar staff is accommodating to all your needs!

Tim, in the pro shop, always makes you feel welcome & does all he can to insure you have a great stay. Course is challenging and views are great. You might not make many birdies but you will have a great chance of hitting a deer! Carts have GPS.

In summer the beach & lake offer diversions away from the golf course. In winter Bristol Mountain is just a short drive.

Great getaway destination!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, upper levels in cottages & hotel have outstanding views!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaTravelNow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just got back from another couples trip to our Favourite Resort in Upstate NY. Once again we stayed in the cottages and loved them. They are so modern, spacious and clean. I am terrible at remembering names but great service from Becky who books our reservations, to the front desk at check in and friendly service in the Pro Shop before playing this gem of a course. We had dinner at their fantastic restaurant with killer views....eat outside if the weather permits because there is not better view around. Food is delicious and service is just right. Love our getaways to Bristol and we are booked again for next year! May even add an extra day!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank timrobb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Book condos with caution. The Resort has a number of Cliffside Drive condos they manage and rent under the Bristol Harbour name. We stayed in a 2/2; lake view was great (expansive) but the condo did not meet expectations: very old carpet and furnishings, moldy smell (even shower curtain rings were moldy), cobwebs all over the outside patio (not cleaned) with no remedy provided by the resort. Bring a 5 gallon jug of Febreze if you rent here. Suggest the resort reconsider the units in their rental program and require a minimum standard before renting under the resort name. Pool at the resort is very small. Restaurant is very good; food was great, lovely view. Overall a disappointment.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank TCG523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time visit to this magnificent resort - breathtaking views of the lake. The entire complex is finished perfectly for the setting - pine, wrought iron, log/twig furnishings. We stayed in the lower level of the three level 'hotel' complex. All floors afford an excellent view - top floors would have a better view and less foot traffic. Our room was spacious, clean, included a fridge, coffee maker, tv, wifi, spacious bathroom with heated floors.
We dined at the lodge and had an great experience each time. Most notably, dinner on the Friday night. Be sure to ask to be seated in Sharon's section - she absolutely made the night even thought I couldn't convince her to let me take the 'Dancing Bears' picture.
The food was outstanding. We brought our own wine (from the local wineries we visited) and enjoyed the modest corkage fee!
Can't say enough about this place - will certainly return!


http://bristolharbour.com/

Room Tip: Non ground level rooms have balconies and a great view - also avoids the pedestrian traffic
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharbour, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

"Jack D"
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we made your stay a special one!
We will be sure to let Sharon know how much you enjoyed her service! We definitely focus on our employees making those extra strides to make everyone stay here a great one!
The dancing bears will always be here! :)
We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Anthony Pitti
Director of Marketing and Communications
396-2200 x412
800-288-8248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Bristol Harbour Resort in two months and can happily report they are just wonderful. The front desk (Paula and Kristan) are just wonderful and clearly aim to guarantee a pleasant stay for all their guests. The rooms are wonderful. spacious, clean and include WiFi. The restaurant is lovely, full of atmosphere and plenty of choice. I was even able to enjoy a spa treatment. But it always comes back to how did they make us feel? They made us feel welcomed and taken care of. Look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cattas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharbour, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you make it out here again in the near future! :)

- The Bristol Harbour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews