We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never fails to please” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Lyons, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have been visiting Bristol Harbor resort for 30+ years. It just keeps getting better. The restaurant and golf course were amazing. Service was great. We stayed at a cliffside condo which was very tired, but the tennis courts and beach, which are part of the facilities were all first class. We have stayed at the hotel in the past and that was great.If anyone is going to rent one of the condos, I would just suggest that they personally tour them first. We have stayed at other cliffside condos two other times and those were pretty near perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyLyons_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
45
81
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perkinsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been visiting Bristol Harbour for 25 years. I never get tired of the golf course. There is a wonderful variety of holes. I have visited with a variety of groups. Large group of guys, family group, couples and only a couple of us. Bristol caters well to all of us. The hotel & cottages afford a good choice of accommodation options. The views down the lake are magical. Bar staff is accommodating to all your needs!

Tim, in the pro shop, always makes you feel welcome & does all he can to insure you have a great stay. Course is challenging and views are great. You might not make many birdies but you will have a great chance of hitting a deer! Carts have GPS.

In summer the beach & lake offer diversions away from the golf course. In winter Bristol Mountain is just a short drive.

Great getaway destination!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, upper levels in cottages & hotel have outstanding views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaTravelNow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just got back from another couples trip to our Favourite Resort in Upstate NY. Once again we stayed in the cottages and loved them. They are so modern, spacious and clean. I am terrible at remembering names but great service from Becky who books our reservations, to the front desk at check in and friendly service in the Pro Shop before playing this gem of a course. We had dinner at their fantastic restaurant with killer views....eat outside if the weather permits because there is not better view around. Food is delicious and service is just right. Love our getaways to Bristol and we are booked again for next year! May even add an extra day!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank timrobb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Book condos with caution. The Resort has a number of Cliffside Drive condos they manage and rent under the Bristol Harbour name. We stayed in a 2/2; lake view was great (expansive) but the condo did not meet expectations: very old carpet and furnishings, moldy smell (even shower curtain rings were moldy), cobwebs all over the outside patio (not cleaned) with no remedy provided by the resort. Bring a 5 gallon jug of Febreze if you rent here. Suggest the resort reconsider the units in their rental program and require a minimum standard before renting under the resort name. Pool at the resort is very small. Restaurant is very good; food was great, lovely view. Overall a disappointment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TCG523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time visit to this magnificent resort - breathtaking views of the lake. The entire complex is finished perfectly for the setting - pine, wrought iron, log/twig furnishings. We stayed in the lower level of the three level 'hotel' complex. All floors afford an excellent view - top floors would have a better view and less foot traffic. Our room was spacious, clean, included a fridge, coffee maker, tv, wifi, spacious bathroom with heated floors.
We dined at the lodge and had an great experience each time. Most notably, dinner on the Friday night. Be sure to ask to be seated in Sharon's section - she absolutely made the night even thought I couldn't convince her to let me take the 'Dancing Bears' picture.
The food was outstanding. We brought our own wine (from the local wineries we visited) and enjoyed the modest corkage fee!
Can't say enough about this place - will certainly return!


http://bristolharbour.com/

Room Tip: Non ground level rooms have balconies and a great view - also avoids the pedestrian traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharbour, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
"Jack D"
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we made your stay a special one!
We will be sure to let Sharon know how much you enjoyed her service! We definitely focus on our employees making those extra strides to make everyone stay here a great one!
The dancing bears will always be here! :)
We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Anthony Pitti
Director of Marketing and Communications
396-2200 x412
800-288-8248
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Bristol Harbour Resort in two months and can happily report they are just wonderful. The front desk (Paula and Kristan) are just wonderful and clearly aim to guarantee a pleasant stay for all their guests. The rooms are wonderful. spacious, clean and include WiFi. The restaurant is lovely, full of atmosphere and plenty of choice. I was even able to enjoy a spa treatment. But it always comes back to how did they make us feel? They made us feel welcomed and taken care of. Look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cattas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharbour, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you make it out here again in the near future! :)

- The Bristol Harbour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Bristol Harbour Resort for a ski weekend. The room was absolutely gorgeous, clean and such a warming ambiance to it. It was just like a wood cabin in the woods, complete with a gas fireplace, the chairs/bed made from wood with the tree trunk finish.
The bed was so damn comfortable and clean.
The coup de gras was the heated bathroom floor. Yup, Heated. Bathroom. Floor. There's a dial to select the intensity of the heat as well.
The bathroom was spotless, the room spacious and the view absolutely breathtaking.
There was a balcony (shared along the length of the building) complete with 2 Muskoka chairs.
Check in was a breeze, the staff very friendly, the food (I had breakfast) was also good.

If you're going skiing at Bristol Mountain, visiting the area or passing through, you get incredible value for money and it's simply wonderful, top to bottom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor as the view in the morning is memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mississauga_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
8.9 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
6.4 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
#1 of 2 in Fairport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#5 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
8.1 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club

Property: Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club
Address: 5410 Seneca Point Road, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Bristol Harbour Hotel Canandaigua
Bristol Harbour Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing