We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place USED to be a favourite..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place USED to be a favourite..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This location used to be a favourite place to stay.

I have stayed here multiple times on many occasions and have had no issues with cleanliness or service.. however, I tried to call back for my forth time booking within a year and received a horrible welcome on the phone. The "child" that answered was rude, unhelpful and HUNG UP on me when I expressed my trouble with understanding his accent and asked him to answer again.

I have dealt with the owner's wife Kishor and an employee Rashmi and have had no problems with them, we were welcomed with a smile and helped with anything we needed.

Whomever this "boy" was that answered the phone is a detriment to your business and has tarnished a long lasting relationship.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't smell pleasent from the minute you walk in, nor does it seem cozy. They have a small container they leave out with fruit loops and Cheerios....(the breakfast) there was rarely anyone at the front desk and the owners live in a room that is right next to the front desk (which is where the desk clerks are usually) with children screaming and yelling inside. The motel was completley empty and we still received a room on the second floor . When we entered the room it smelled of mold and sewer. The comforter on the bed had what looked like dried blood spots on it and the sheets also. The toilet had poop on the seat and the hand towels also had brown stains. We had a 2 night reservation that I made the mistake of making online so I only got a refund for the second night. We went to the holiday inn express down the road and we were BEYOND thrilled. For 30 $ more it is sooooo worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollipopp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

easy to get to,
near restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping---walmart, huge (biggest I have ever been in) dollar tree, big lots, etc.
and most of all,
a very clean and spacious room.

would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: had a first floor room which was excellent suites available, that if ever, that is what I would cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chickqueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here after a show at CMAC; big mistake. The room was dirty, it smelled bad, and was very run down. There were insects on the carpet and the toilet had not been flushed from the previous guest. The linens were transparent. The desk people were nice, but they need to take care of the rooms a lot more than they do. Even with the AAA discount, this place is overpriced. We should have camped.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kldiakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently had a suite at this hotel. Two queen beds and a living area with a pull out couch and kitchenette. There was a lot of room and it was clean but the quality of everything in the room was very low. Things either looked well used or very cheap. Linens were lousy, especially the sheets. The price was pretty low and it seemed clean but I think they overcharged a little for what they're offering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg4157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was concerned, and had my doubts, but, as other's have said, it is what it is. It is not a place to have a romantic tryst per se, it is not a place with ANY upscale amenities, it is not a place where the rooms are beautiful on any level. It is, however, a stones throw from CMAC, and a place to rest your head.

The room was small, the "jacuzzi" was smaller.......and did not work. The couch in the room was indeed deplorable, but we asked maid service for a clean sheet and alleviated that problem. We did complain that the "jacuzzi" did not work and we were given a $20 rebate at check out.

The people were friendly enough, the bed was ok. Again, a stones throw from CMAC. If you're looking for cheap, and near CMAC this is your place. If you're looking for atmosphere................down the road a piece, The Inn at the Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good price for the room with our AAA discount, much nicer then many other hotels we have stayed at for the same price range. Gift basket was a nice surprise, very clean can't complain! Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USAarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
2.1 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
14.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Address: 4232 Eastern Blvd, off State Routes 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge Inn and Suites is a newly Renovated Hotel. We Start renovation in 2014 finish in 2015. Offering small breakfast that include waffles muffins fruit toast coffee mild and juice. Enjoy watching HDTV on brand new 42in Tvs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Canandaigua
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua Hotel Canandaigua
Red Carpet Inn Canandaigua
Canandaigua Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing