We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”
Review of Gateway Grille

Gateway Grille
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Food is very average, just a little family place that can cook breakfast. Nothing to brag about, very average

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was Lunch”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The service was good the food was tasty, not over priced and we left satisfied what more could you ask for it was lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth going to”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We live in NJ and was visiting family and we came upon this restaurant. Great choice. The staff makes you feel welcome and the food is all fresh! Loved our visit here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Friday Night Fish Fry”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just came back from a Friday Night Fish Fry. The beer battered haddock was cooked just right.
It was flavorful and not greasy. Our dinners came with coleslaw and choice of potato. The coleslaw was made with red cabbage and had a delicious dressing- not too heavy. The price was just right too. Dinner for two with soft drinks was only $21 and some change. Servers were friendly and efficient. I think we've found our new Friday night fish place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxiemae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rude service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I ate here once ... and once was enough. The server (who I think may have been the owner) was rude and inhospitable. The food was mediocre. Never again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gateway Grille also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Gateway Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing