We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer”

Naked Dove Brewing Company
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you're a beer lover, Naked Dove is well worth visiting. We stopped in as a break from wine tasting and were glad we did. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable, in spite of a large crowd. I enjoyed all of the beers we sampled (including the blueberry wheat),which I can't say for any other small brewery I've visited.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a suprise!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I had never heard of the brewery and would not have stopped if my sister hadn't told us about it. From the road it looks like one of the many auto repair garages on route 5 and 20. They had a wonderful selection and cheeky merchandise, it was a nice afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unique and friendly”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We decided to try the Naked Dove beer tasting. We liked the beer and the atmosphere. The attendants were friendly and knowledgable. If you are in the area stop in you will enjoy it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We enjoyed sampling the 6 brews on tap. I am also a home brewer and asked for a tour. On of the owners gave our group of 4 a private tour. Everyone was very nice and interested in talking about their beers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really, it's not a warehouse inside”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

So we stopped by the naked dove on the way back from a trip to sonneberg gardens. The outside looks like a large metal warehouse. Don't let that fool you. Inside is cosy and set up nicely for tasting beer and filling growlers. A flight consists of six beers for $3 and they had a mix of wheat, porter, bock,berry,IPA, and double IPA. And at the end you get to keep the glass! The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and explained about each beer as you sampled. The decor is interesting with over 100 growlers from patrons lining the top of cabinets and around the room. When I asked they explained that they ask to trade growler bottles whenever anyone comes in with one from a brewery they do not yet have on display. After trying all six available we settled on the double IPA for our growler and filled ours from Ithaca brewery. (Not surprising they had this one already).The beers were OK but only the double IPA had the strong crisp hops flavor we preferred. Overall great place

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Dove Brewing Company also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Naked Dove Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing