We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ski resort”

Bristol Mountain Ski Resort
Ranked #6 of 37 things to do in Canandaigua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bristol Mountain is the premier resort located in the Western Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York. Our 1200' vertical rise allows Bristol Mountain to reign as the highest vertical between the Adirondack/Laurentian Mountains of the east and the Rocky Mountains of the west. There are 138 acres of total skiable terrain. Views from the summit and the 34 slopes and trails are breathtaking and provide a variety of inclines for every skier and snowboarder from beginner to expert with 32% of the slopes being novice, 50% intermediate, and 18% advanced level terrain. During our night operating season, 96% of our trails have lighting. To assure our skiers and snowboarders of the best possible snow conditions, Bristol Mountain is proud of its state-of-the-art snowmaking system which covers 97% of the terrain.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good ski resort”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Learning centre (organized, good instructors), ski trails (if you like to ski easy - MIlky way is a way to go), night skiing

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladachki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a nice moutain to snowboard”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was there over the weekend with friends.
Really enjoyed the place.

Even with the crowd, you can still snowboard quietly.
The trails are perfect. Even the green have no flat, which is perfect.

As beginner, i did enjoyed too the black trails,
the weather was perfect and the staff is really polite.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Savard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great slopes for mid level skiers”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

1. Good selection of blue and black trails
2. Not too crowded if you ski during the day
3. Groomed park, plenty of machine made snow
4. Enough lifts for the number of guests

We will definitely come back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lots of variety and well-cared for ski hill.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have returned twice to Bristol Mountain to ski and have enjoyed it both times. This is a well cared for facility, and they have a clip of a business going which seems to be quite well run. The hills are groomed, and even when there a lot of people there always seems to be sufficient room on the hill to ski...the hills are wide and fairly long (compared to Ontario ski hills anyway!). The only thing that was a problem was the attitude of one of the ski ticket personnel who was extremely reluctant to give me a blue ticket holder when I noticed I was shy one...these tickets aren't cheap and she made the whole scene of me missing one tag (to hold the ticket!) a big issue by holding up the line. I just dropped three hundred dollars...one blue plastic tag shouldn't be such a big deal. Otherwise, everyone was friendly and the place is a lot of fun, particularly with teenagers who might like to ski at night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinookTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it's ok, nothing to write home about”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bristol was a nice place. Nice assortment of long easy runs and the more challenging. We had one good day of skiing. However, the cost was not worth it, especially when the difference between a 4 hour and an 8 hour ticket is only 7 dollars. The high speed quad lifts were nice to have available but we choose the other lifts because of the crazy lines. We had a good family day of skiing but it was not worth the trip down there for the money. We would have been just as happy at Song or Greek Peak for less money. Plus food at the food courts was pricey (which you expect at a ski resort) but not very tasty and lukewarm at best. Not very impressive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marjory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Mountain Ski Resort also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bristol Mountain Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing