We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The getaway that feels like home”

Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B
Ranked #9 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2010

First of all check in was easy as we were greeted by Kevin ( one of the owners ) we were escorted right to our room and given a tour. Our room was perfect, the spacious bedroom with luxurious bathroom. The attention to detail and craftsmanship flowed from room to room thoughout the house. Going out was easy you are minutes from the center of town and if you are looking for an activity or a place to eat Kevin and Kathy are happy to recommend. The hardest part was leaving, after a home cooked breakfast and some good conversation it felt like we were saying good bye to old friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beernut18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for his birthday, (his first B&B experience) we had the most romantic, enjoyable, wonderful time! From the moment we arrived Kevin & Kathy made us feel at home. We sat and chatted and drank wine by the fire with them for a couple of hours. They were very hospitable beyond our expectations! We had the best room at the inn - The Carson and we thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi and shower, absolutely beautiful room and bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and the candlelight and music were the perfect touches. Would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a lottle romance and relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kristen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My friends and I stayed at the Red Door for a wonderful Autumn weekend. Fall foliage, Golf and a tour of Keuka Lake wineries made our weekend complete but the most memorable part of trip was our time at the Inn. Sitting by the fireplace, a glass of Finger Lakes wine in hand, enjoying the music and exchanging stories with the Inn Keepers.

A true labor of love, the Before and After pictures show the restoration work that has been done so far. Everything from the Entrance way to the Dining room, Sitting rooms and Bedrooms, not to mention the owners, give you a warm warm Welcome...

We enjoyed our stay so much that we started planning a return visit (for Cross-Country skiing) before we checked-out.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CBWBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We decided on a Saturday morning to getaway to the Finger Lakes area Saturday afternoon....after some last minute scrambling, we found the Red Door Inn. We couldn't have been happier with our discovery!
We arrived and met Kevin who showed us our room and made us feel comfortable immediately. We were in The Eastman....beautiful king sized (and comfortable!) bed...huge room....big bathroom with a clawfoot tub and separate shower. There was a refrigerator, big closet, extra pillows & blankets....they thought of everything.
We came back to the Inn to enjoy a glass of wine with Kathryn and Kevin and 2 other guests before going to dinner. The Inn is peaceful and the innkeepers are warm and welcoming folks :)
Breakfast was great...coffee was ready in the hallway outside our room before we even came down. French toast, fresh fruit, bacon, yogurt, pastries.....fabu!
We can't wait to go back to the Red Door Inn. This was a find.
Thank you Kathryn and Kevin! We will definitely be back...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dmbfanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed last weekend at the Red Door Inn Bed and Breakfast in Canandaigua, NY. We were most impressed with the home and our hosts. The rooms were large and beautifully furnished. There was even a safe and cooler for beverages in our closet. Our king bed was very comfortable and plush. Our private bathroom was gorgeous with a shower and large separate jacuzzi tub. Kevin and Kathryn, our hosts, were very attentive to our needs and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and we enjoyed conversations with other guests. There is plenty to do in this area. We hope to return with friends. We would HIGHLY recommend this property!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank winstonsalembird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

It hurts me to write this review because then everyone will know about this hidden gem that won’t be hidden for much longer. My wife and I celebrated our one-year wedding anniversary at this charming B & B and got far more than we paid for. Many Bed and Breakfasts are expensive and are no better than the random hotel or motel. The Red Door Inn is different. We stayed in the Field Room and from the small antique touches in our room like the custom ceiling fan, miniature lamps, lace curtains and a chiller for beverages to an incredible Jacuzzi that could comfortably seat three if you wanted and more leg room that one could ask for, we were so pleased. Kevin and his wife, the co-owners, were pleasant and wonderful to talk with. It was the kind of intimate, friendly, cozy and comfortable feel that B & Bs are suppose to be all about. And don’t even get me started on the wonderful breakfast catered often to your liking. Between my French Toast and scrambled eggs to my wife’s Eggs Benedict, we were quite pleased. There was even a nice upstairs patio room where we have a pre-breakfast snack already set out for us before we left our rooms to start breakfast. Whether it is for a special event or you just want to spoil yourself and get a little feel of home, the Red Door Inn will not disappoint you. This is the first time I have ever written a review on Trip Advisor even though I always use the site the figure out where to go. But I liked my experience so much that it would have been a disservice not to tell everyone about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrackstarRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canandaigua hotels
2.0 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
397 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
0.6 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast at Oliver Phelps
2.7 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B

Address: 439 N Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1038
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: $186 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing