We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
77
137
137
62
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
137
137
62
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater pressureconvenient locationvery nice stayfruit cuproom was clean and comfortablecomplimentary breakfastplace to staypondlake
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 440 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were supposed to camp at Cayuga Lake State Park, but heavy rain was predicted for several days, so we decided to find an inexpensive place nearby. We had just stayed in a rather crummy Super 8 motel in Kingston, ON (also because of thunderstorms), so were not expecting much, but were absolutely delighted by the size of the room (quite spacious), cleanliness (spotless and fresh) and the friendliness of the staff. Yes, breakfast wasn't much and there wasn't a frig in the room, but it was so large I never felt confined. There also wasn't a microwave in the room, but we used the one in the lobby to heat up a delicious meal from Wegman's (across the highway from the motel). This was definitely a great deal!

Suggestion- the breakfast coffee in the lobby was tasteless, while the coffee in the room was robust. Just get creamers from the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Room was clean, staff very helpful. Only problems were TV did not work on cable and guest were very noise at 10:00pm
We are planning to stay again this weekend with family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place was very good. I have to give it a ding because there's absolutely no place in the bathroom for your toiletries. Otherwise this motel was very good. I can't say it's well located as I didn't tour any of the local sites.

Room Tip: You might want to stay on an upper floor because of the noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8canandaigua, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Canandaigua, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I want to thank you for your response! And I do apologize for the lack of space in the bathroom. We do have suites available with more room for your toiletries. Next time you come and stay with us ask us about a possible upgrade.
Thanks Again - Super 8 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews