We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Restaurant”

Rheinblick German Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Lima, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Fine Restaurant”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I have dined here for Lunch and Dinner approx. half a dozen times. The food is wonderful, the Beer selection is great, From 12% to 5%. (BAC) The Wait staff is attentive and always there to explain and help you make your choice depending on your tastes. Regardless of your nationality it is hot when served and always tasty. Come prepared for good portions as well. Will always recommend to friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    116
    39
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is how a German restaurant should be!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

As a German citizen I go to every German restaurant I can find when I travel. This restaurant was one of the better ons, not trying to do the American - German thing, just simple Good German food and atmosphere. It was 4 of us, the food was very good, original (the escargot) and tasty. We had a miscommunication on one of the orders and the owner was right there, taking responsibility and ownership fixing the problem to our satisfaction. I am glad to see that there are still some restaurants out there that really care about the customer and want you to come back and enjoy a good meal with family and friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank neveragain3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Township, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must in October!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Enjoyable, German fare in a very informal atmosphere. Could use a wider variety of german beer please! Our waitress was very sweet, while another chatted loudly with another table next to us for the entire time we were there, albiet it was late and we were the only 2 tables. That was a dissapointing distraction.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybabymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Springs NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic German food and beer”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great atmosphere and food - very friendly staff - we had a great time. There are a lot of my favorite German foods on the menu all prepared very well. This is a close to eating in Germany as you will get. Don't fill up on all the entrees though you do need to save room for dessert.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dbfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good German Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very good German food in a real nice atmosphere. Dishes seem very authentic and the staff is very cordial and the service is great. We usually go there when we visit during Christmas week.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug-WNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rheinblick German Restaurant also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rheinblick German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing