We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one excellent meal”

Rheinblick German Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one excellent meal”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

verry good out of the times go only had one so so all others great lot of food nice restauarnt i keep going back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    112
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite place!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have been here several times and am never disappointed. Always a great experience. The service is great and the food...Amazing! Potato pancakes are yummy. My favorite is the Sauerbraten. It tastes just like the 'braten my mom used to make for my birthday. I actually cried the first time I had it. Have tried several sauerbratens and even attempted making it at home, but none ever as good as mom's was...til I tried the Rheinblick's. A real treasure if you are a lover of german food. Incredible beer selection and great desserts, too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food; horrible service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The food was very good, if you like salty German food. However, it took me over half an hour to pay. I tried juggling the salt and pepper shakers, but no one noticed. I finally had to get up and ask for a check.
I won't be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

this is good restaurant. Not quite as good as the real deal in germany, but for here it is good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiteroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a fabulous restaurant! It brings back memories of Sunday dinners at my Oma and Opa's house and my trips to visit family in Germany.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rheinblick German Restaurant also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rheinblick German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing