We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute, kitschy, mid-century motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miami Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute, kitschy, mid-century motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Charming little place just off the highway. Very gracious and accommodating hosts Dennis and Valerie. Made my last-minute reservation via telephone. Was called back immediately when there was a mix up with the reservation, which was quickly corrected. Abundant continental breakfast. Very clean room includes microwave and a refrigerator. Very affordable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    78
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
206
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

A large group of us stayed here because our wedding was just up the road. I've lived in the area my entire life and always thought this would be a lower-end establishment. Living so close, I'd hear someone say that the place had gorgeous rooms but I always though they were joking. We diligently researched the hotel online while looking for a place to stay nearby for ourselves, our families, and some of our other guests. We were seriously impressed with the pictures and reviews and decided to book immediately! We ended up booking many rooms at the hotel and even had people that wanted to stay but couldn't get a room! Some members of our group checked in early and saw one of the staff members outside setting up a bon fire for our group when we returned! I couldn't believe that they did that us. Everyone was insanely impressed. Some had rooms that contained two beds in two separate rooms within the room. We stayed in one of the King Bungalows and loved it. The rooms were immaculate, the beds were comfortable, there were lots of pillows, towels, and soaps available and we even had access to a continental breakfast in the lobby in the morning (which many of us seriously needed after a long night of partying)! TVs were available in each room and we even had one of those digital fireplaces. All the rooms were decorated differently and though some people might be taken aback by the decor and color scheme, we thought it was fun and added to the "Miami" motif. I would absolutely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone coming into the area. To put it simply, the outside looks super sketchy, but the inside is everything you could ever want in a hotel and at this price, it can't be beat. I couldn't imagine staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

All the positive reviews are deserved. Probably the cleanest place I've stayed. The owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Perfect place to stay when visiting the attractions around the lake, We happened to be down for a concert at the CMAC
Don't get me wrong it's an older property, but what it lacks it aesthetics it makes up in value.A nice continental breakfast is provided. Val has plenty of tips for things to do and places to eat. If your not expecting the Ritz but want inexpensive comfortable accommodations, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have stayed at Miami Motel three times in three summers, twice for three weeks, and presently for two weeks. I have fully enjoyed every moment of my stay, largely because of the friendliness of Valerie and Dennis, the owners, but also because the place is spotless. This is despite the additional units under construction. No dirt, and minimal noise only during the day. I love the bountiful and fresh breakfast, on the house. I love my private and peaceful hideaway, with carport and little patio. I have walked to the beach, but then, I like to walk. I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: I like off the road, myself, in the back with carport. Just not #17 end of August! That's mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carynootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This motel is exactly as many people have said in their reviews. We stayed there on a night when there was a concert going on not too far away. We were a little concerned that it might be noisy. While we never heard anything from the concert, it is slightly noisy from the busy traffic on the road in front of the motel. We also heard a small amount of moving about from the room above us. This is the only thing that kept this motel from being 5 stars to us. Clean, comfortable, great customer service, good breakfast food variety in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampsonRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Only stayed 1 night in town & chose the miami because of the good reviews. They were true.
the motel is under a bit of remodeling so the curb appeal would make you want to drive by.
The lady owner was very nice,we told her we were going to drink some wine we purchased
@ local wineries & she went out of her way to bring us real wine glasses so we weren't drinking out of plastic. The rooms were very clean & price was right. Wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This place is great! From the very clean, very cooly decorated, comfortable rooms to the incredibly friendly, helpful owners/staff to the price, you cannot beat the Miami Motel! It is within 5-10 minutes of Roseland Water Park (small, but fun) and Canadaigua Lake and easy access to shopping. The rooms are retro, freshly painted and decorated. You get a nice continental breakfast included. But the topper is, one of my friends was having a chocoholic attack. She went to the office to see if there was a vending machine (there isn't). Valerie said her husband was the chocoholic, and so sorry, but she didn't have any. About 15 minutes later there was a knock on our door. There was Dennis, her husband, with a bowl full of Dove chocolate. Now that's the kind of service that will bring all of us back to Miami!! Thanks for such a great two night stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw (3 of them) were equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robindawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
2.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#5 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Property: Miami Resort Motel
Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing