We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

No complaints about this motel! From check in- being shown to our room personally, to check out, being offered a small breakfast to get us going in the morning. Beds were very comfortable, everything has clearly been upgraded in the recent past. Easy to get to, and about a 20-25 minute walk to the CMAC center, although the highway is a little busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tartan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    78
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
205
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

You know what's great about this motel - it's different. Each room has a different decorating scheme and it's so nice to have some character in a room instead of the same old same old boring boring. Valerie was very cordial and helpful. The continental breakfast was really quite satisfactory ... "enough to get you going" and more. We stayed in a jacuzzi bungalow and it was a very good choice; though we might try a king jacuzzi (non-bungalow) next time because Valerie showed us a couple of those and they were really nice too. Our bed was really comfy; the jacuzzi worked great; plenty of towels and a good location just outside of the hubbub of Candaigua but not far from where you want to go. Will stay again if I'm in the area for some more fun on the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The owners of this establishment have made a commitment to bring this place back to it's former glory and their work so far is excellent. My wife and I stayed in #25 where we enjoyed a room that was split into two smaller bedrooms each with their own comfy queen size bed. The bathroom looked brand new and the tile work and fixtures were all pristine. The price made the stay and exceptional value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the past three years and it just gets better and better--and it was just fine to start with. Owners Valerie & Dennis are over-the-top accommodating and pleasant--totally dedicated to the property and making sure you have a great experience there. Each room has a 50's Miami feel and you will be totally transfixed by the decor. The details in each room are perfect. Each room is absolutely spotless and spacious. Always a terrific experience and it never disappoints. Also, it has the most reasonable rates of any place around, even in season. P.S. Although coffee and parties are available in the morning in the motel lobby, go to the Lafayette Restaurant a couple of miles down the road for breakfast. An outstanding complement to your excellent stay at the Miami Motel.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are well worth the price. Ask for the one with the kitchen if you are staying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holley, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first stay was last year in August. This time we stayed two nights. Two different rooms. Both rooms were spotless clean. If your looking for the ritz carlton this is not your place BUT if your looking for clean, comfortable beds, friendly service and plenty of towels this is your place. We ended up having two different rooms because of our planning. They fill up quickly and make your reservations early.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

An absolutely delightful motel with amazingly nice owners!

This motel is newly renovated and continuing to upgrade but still keeps it mid-century aesthetic. It is a blast from the past that is absolutly refreshing. You still get all the modern amenities that you expect from your lodging (cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, free continental breakfast, clean room, etc.) but with a charm that is sorely lacking at most chain establishments.

Do yourself a favor and give this small, family owned business a try!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

For someone who is looking for a unique getaway this is the place.By far the cleanest and extreme attention to detail I've seen.When I say clean ,places like Marriott,Hilton,Four Seasons etc should take a lesson from this place.We stayed in #12 King Bungalow that has Jacuzzi and a lot of character.I have to say that when we drove up I started to second guess my decision to stay here due to the exterior which has not been redone yet.The owners Valerie & Dennis hit it on the head when it comes to thinking outside the box creating a motel that has unique decor in every room.The rooms are by far the best in Canandaigua.This is a perfect example on how to not judge a book by it's cover.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieljdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
2.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
12.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#5 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Property: Miami Resort Motel
Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing