We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very nice place to stay! We were upgraded to a king jacuzzi bungalow for no extra charge because the owner (Valerie) is trying to get the word out about these rooms. All I can say is WOW! The room was magnificent! Very clean, very well lit, very warm, the jacuzzi was great, & the bed was ssssooooo comfy!! Almost forgot to mention the carport attached to your room. We are planning a trip there again in March & will be reserving a king bungalow. A great place to stay if you are heading to the Canandaigua NY area! AAAAAA++++++++ FIRST RATE!!! Amy & Patrick From Ludlow PA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    78
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
202
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Second time for us and again, a wonderful stay! We arrived just after the snow storm, the temperature was particularly cold, the owner had some concerns about the room we booked so we ended out in the king amazing bungalow with a really nice retro design, spacious, warm, comfy, cosy, with indoor and outdoor place, simply amazing, incredibly clean with multiple towels, quite unique place with wonderful owners, we recommend it 100%! Rom

Room Tip: In winter choose a room with Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eledre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Got there a bit late, but was checked right in and personally shown to our rooms. Very nice rooms that were very clean and well lit. Very nice staff and atmosphere. It was a very cold November night and the heat was welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

2nd time we have stayed here and once again it was a very nice stay.
We needed 2 rooms as we were attending a funeral for my mother in law and had another out of town guest with us. We were greeted with a smile and luckily 2 rooms were available. Both were very nice and clean and had all the little extras that makes this Motel an American classic. Very cool interior and nice touches make this "THE" place to stay in Canandaigua. We stay in allot of Motel rooms as we travel fairly often and do overnights. I wish every stay could be as nice as the Miami. Nice touches include plenty of towels and washcloths. Towels were folded in a fan design. Heck even the toilet paper is folded in a fan shape. A very comfortable bed and most everything you need is provided even a hairdryer. Made a sad trip a little more bearable. I also accidently left my Mp3 player behind. After they located it they offered to mail it out to us. We picked it up a few days later as we were in the area. Very nice and hard working people run the Miami. I wish them the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have done housekeeping for fifteen years all around the fingerlakes area, and this was the best motel I've ever been at. The owners are so nice that you feel like family when you leave. The room was the most cleanest room I have been in and seen. Theyre coffee is the best, and they provide you with just about everything you need. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the most comfotable. Even the employees are polite and your not being woke up by any noise first thing in the morning either. The room was tastfuly decorated and very classy, and the best part is the prices!
Pleasantly Surprised,
Julia

Room Tip: The feeling of royalty in a small city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were greeted with an abundance of cheerfulness.
Clean as a whistle room with decor that brightened our stay.
Gracious, appreciative owners passionate about their business.
An experience beyond that of any chain lodging.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was in town for a friends wedding at Bristol Harbor, and was very lucky to come across this place!

First off, nothing comes close to the price, and my girlfriend and I were leaning towards a bed and breakfast, but I must say this was ten times better... we had a queen jacuzzi room that had its own miami theme.

The owners were so friendly and called me out by name for my entire stay after check in.

Late night and thirsty bottles of water were provided... so kind

And they mentioned that in the morning there will be a 'small' breakfast... THEY HAD EVERYTHING!!! we had more than our fill for breakfast....

If I am ever in the neighborhood, this is where I will be staying

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
2.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 13 in Canandaigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
17.0 mi away
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
#1 of 2 in Fairport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Property: Miami Resort Motel
Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing