We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Miami - Definitely a good choice!”
Review of Miami Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Valerie and Dennis are the epidemy of hosts! They are welcoming, tentative and work diligently to make your stay with them wonderful. We had several family members staying at The Miami and all enjoyed their stay. Each room has a unique layout and the hosts take care in placing customers in a room designed to meet their needs. They offer a light breakfast with delicious coffee, tea, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, biscotti and donuts.

This motel is a charming work in progress. They are working from the inside out and making the rooms comfortable, clean and adding a unique touch to each! Just love this place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Just let them know your needs and number of people and they will be sure to get the right accommodat...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivybluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Miami Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Miami Motel deserves the good Tripadvisor rating they have!
The couple running the motel are very friendly people and make you feel very welcome indeed.
The room was very spacious and clean.
Breakfast is quite limited, just coffee, bagels and fruit.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchMrApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

When my sister and I planned to stay here, I had a local friend call and say he'd driven by and wasn't too sure about it. When I arrived, I could see why he had said so - but I trusted the reviews. So glad I did! For a very low price, we ended up not just with a nice room, but with a large, beautifully decorated suite. It was lovely. I would most certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I spend a few weekends in the finger lakes each year and have found our new favorite. The other reviews touting the service, cleanliness and experience were spot on. We enjoyed I so much we extended our stay. We arrived later that planned and they were awaiting our arrival and walked us to their room. Dennis and Valerie are a wonderful couple who pour their heart and soul into this place. Lots of great produce stands in the area and a great base camp to explore the area. The Naked Dove Brewery is just down the road and has some nice beers. Their growler prices are very reasonable and the do a few one of a kind beers. Be sure to check out some of the shops downtown. Shortly after leaving we were already making plans to return.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank nhurianek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take a long weekend to Seneca lake and we came across Miami motel on tripadvisor. It is in a great location....cute little town and about 20 minutes away from Geneva. The owners were outstanding. They walk you to your room when you check in and they have a nice breakfast set up in the lobby each morning. The rooms are immaculately clean and each one is decorated differently. We have never stayed in a motel before and we wouldn't have selected it if we just drove by. There is a reason it is so highly rated and it won't disappoint!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tes0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

On vacation from Fla.with my 12 yo daughter,after seeing the falls we stayed here for 1 night on our way back to the southern tier of NY. This place was what all other chain hotels are missing and that is coolness. We were greeted by the owner at check in and she met us at our door to open it up for us and give us a brief tour of the room. The 2 beds were divided into 2 seperate rooms which my daughter thought was cool that she had her own room for the night. The room was clean the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Free wifi ,mini fridge ,kitchen sink and microwave also. Free breakfast in the morning with bagels donuts and muffins. Close to shopping ,dining and town,but not too close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our Stay at the Miami Motel was very enjoyable. Clean rooms, simple retro furnishings. the owners are remodeling so it may look a little plain from the outside, but as they go it will be fun to see the improvements. About 5 minutes from the heart of Canandaigua, N.Y. .It was centrally located to many cool places to visit, and yet not in a super crazy area, so it felt peaceful. Kind owners, very accommodating and a nice variety of treats were provided every morning for a continental breakfast. The cost was reasonable. Our room was sort of "suite-like" so our son could have his own space. It's nice to stay at a place with character and not just the cookie cutter look!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
2.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
397 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range: $97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miami Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing