We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place worth a trip”

New York Wine & Culinary Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our mission at The New York Wine & Culinary Center is to educate, engage and excite our visitors by celebrating and showcasing New York's finest in wine, craft beer, food and agriculture. Whether you have 30 minutes or an entire day, The Center offers you an array of inviting experiences in a setting that proudly highlights the natural beauty, rich history and agricultural bounty of New York State. Through supportive partnerships with area farmers, winemakers, artisans and entrepreneurs, The New York State Wine & Culinary Center brings you the best of New York, all in one beautiful and scenic spot on the northern shore of Canandaigua Lake.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cool place worth a trip”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It wasn’t special but it was very good. The service was good, the woman that waited on us was personable and friendly. The food was not as creative as I would have thought for a culinary center but we had no complaints.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank goodeats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    41
    12
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kenmore ny
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stopped by on a dreary Saturday. beautiful building and decorated with great art. Kitchen store and many classrooms for cooks . ok wine tasting list and some spirits too. Upstairs restaurant open for dinner and menu looked enticing albeit pricey. Nice walk to the waterfront nearby. Nice touch to a great little town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A worthy destination!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Every aspect of the NY Wine and Culinary Center displays superb quality. I consider the presentation and taste of food to be at the very top of the scale. I have been particularly impressed with highly trained and refined public relation skills of the employees. When I wish to share my enthusiasm for the Canandaigua restaurant scene, this is far and away my first choice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earthspirit_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great class beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I attended the farmers market class and had a great time! We met at the market, got $10 to spend on whatever we wanted and then we planned a meal using the amazing pantry at the culinary center. We cannot wait to attend another class. It was a beautiful experience:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spundar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had brunch here on Saturday afternoon. They don't do lunch on Saturdays so be aware of that. The food was good and drinks were well priced. Would have preferred a lunch menu which was the only down side.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deeznutzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Wine & Culinary Center also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to New York Wine & Culinary Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing