We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roscoe Motel(Roscoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
440
277
154
96
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
277
154
96
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dining roomall agesmeal plantime sharehorseback ridinggo kartsindoor poolthe wait staffice skatinggolf courseping pongsnow tubingnightly entertainmentvilla roma resortbumper boatsthe main hotelbowling alley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Villa Roma Resort was a relaxing getaway from the everyday hustle and bustle. Plenty of indoor and outdoor activities for all ages and interests. The food was plentiful and provided multiple options for various tastes. Close to casino as well. The drive was scenic along the Delaware River any time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I enjoyed my experience at the resort. The food, staff and grounds were wonderful. I was really impressed by the grounds and all the available activities. There was a concert hall, dance room, movie theater, bar lounge, bowling alley tennis court indoor outdoor pool, spa, and free Hay rides for the kid in you. It's family oriented but can be used for family reunions, business trips, ski trips as there were also slopes and romantic getaways. I would have given it a better rating had it been upgraded with central air and more outlets available in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites as they better equipped.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although kitchen had been remodeled, the rest of the room was very dated. We even had ants. we were not offered a move to another suite but the staff brought ant traps since he could not spray with the room occupied. We had to clip the curtains closed because they would not close completely. All of the activities worth doing cost an additional amount of more than $40 per person. Internet is so slow......could not even connect at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank callwendy4oils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your vacation here at Villa Roma Resort. Our resort strives to be a place where you can relax and do as much or as little as you want. Our social and recreation daily program is free to our guests and includes a wealth of activities for all of our guests to participate in. There are some additional nominal charges for activities such as horseback riding and paintball, however, these activities are done on site and are operated by an independent third party.

We are very happy to announce that we are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet access here at the resort during our normal 2 week shutdown we have in December. When completed, we will have a state of the art wireless internet system that will be property wide and fast!

We once again thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope you decide to give us a chance and visit us again. If you do, please contact acarlucci@villaroma.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yes, the main front desk area was renovated, but the bulldozer must have broken down before they could demolish the rest of the resort.

I experienced Dirty/Outdated Rooms (circa 1978), The pool area and game room were disgusting. In-experienced Staff, Average Food. The resort is NOT handicap or stroller friendly.

Furthermore, the resort is Overpriced. For 2 Adults and 2 Children the price for a 2 night stay including Breakfast and Dinner was about $900.

Check out the other reviews from average to terrible, they are RIGHT ON!

SAVE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us.

We are very disheartened to hear what you said regarding your stay with us. We are going to respectfully disagree with some of your assertions and hopefully by the end of this, we can clear up your concerns.

To say Villa Roma is a landfill goes against everything that we are. We cater tens of thousands of guests a year and majority are extremely happy with us and come back year after year. Most of our timeshare units have been remodeled or updated, and are on a cycle to be redone every few years. Our hotel rooms are also in the process of being renovated and some have been done already. We are also in the process of updating the linen in certain wings of our hotel to give the rooms a more glamorous look. All of our rooms at the resort are cleaned daily and well taken care of by our team of housekeepers and maintenance personnel.

Our resort is handicap and stroller accessible. In the event there is an area of the resort you are unable or have difficulty getting to, you can pick up any house phone, dial zero for the operator and we will be more than happy to send someone to assist you. After all, guest service is extremely important to us!

Our resort is comparable priced to other surrounding area hotels and resorts. We offer all inclusive packages and give you a great value for your money. We have an extensive social and recreation activity program daily that is absolutely free of charge to participate in. Our indoor game room has plenty of games free of charge for you to enjoy. Our packages include breakfast and dinner where you can enjoy hearty meals in our beautiful main dining room or café restaurants. We offer daily housekeeping service in our timeshare and hotel rooms, and most of all friendly staff!

To call our staff inexperienced would not be fair. If you look at the last bunch of reviews, we have been receiving great comments regarding our staff especially in the Main Dining Room. Consistently, we receive comments of praise for the quality of food and the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff in the Main Dining Room.

We are sorry to see that Villa Roma was not a place that you enjoyed. We hope you do find a vacation destination that is up to your expectations and that you enjoy yourself when you do. We do appreciate listening to your concerns and thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I Know this review is a little late, but we are talking about next year and I realized I never posted a review. For the past 2 years we have been planning family Easter getaways with about 45 of my cousins, aunts, uncles and parents. We had an amazing time at Villa Roma. At that time of year the outdoor facilities are a little limited. We had a range of children from 2 to 25. There was something to do for everyone. It was the first time many went paint balling and they are still talking about it. Some went horseback riding, and some just hung out at the activity center. It was so much fun for everyone. We loved playing Bingo!!! We had the most amazing waiters Robert and Gus. They made sure we were happy at every meal. We really wanted to eat all together, they were able to put some really big rectangle tables together so we could eat as a family for Easter Dinner!!! We are trying to come back this year and we would love for them to be our waiters again. Adam Jacobson, our group planner did everything to accomodate us, we had a hospitality room to hang out at night. We wanted to have an area where we could socialize and that was perfect. We played cards, watched TV and laughed a lot. Thank you for the memories we made with our children and we hope this can be a tradition for many years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripletsplusOne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. Hey, it is better late than never!!

The Easter holiday at Villa Roma is truly a great time of year! Especially with a large family such as yourselves! We have so many different activities during the Easter holiday which include an Easter egg hunt and visits from the Easter Bunny and so much more on top of our traditional holiday social activity program.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with Robert & Gus. These two gentlemen have been with Villa Roma for many years and both are true assets to the resort. We will make sure to pass along your kind comments to them.

Adam Jacobson has been with Villa Roma for many years as well. If there is one thing Adam is concerned about is ensuring his groups experience everything they were promised, and to make sure they come back year after year. We also will pass along your kind comments to Adam as well.

We sincerely appreciate you sharing your review with us, and like you, we hope you make your Easter visit to visit a tradition for many years to come. We look forward to your return stay next year! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews