We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Motel 6 Calcium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Calcium
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love the place for the price. All the desk people where the best, courteous and cooperative. There wasn't enough they could do for you. The cleaning staff was also a pleasant group who did a heck of a job on our room. Only one thing. Please include boiled eggs for people who need protein and can't eat carbs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    154
    140
    65
    40
See reviews for
207
149
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upstate Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently stayed in this motel and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and tended to everyday, the continental breakfast was excellent. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and there was no waiting at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wyndham is clean and a safe place to stay. The mall is close by and 25 miles from Alexandria Bay. Go to Hotel.com to get a great price. No pool, but we did not spend a lot of time in our hotel room. Sightseeing. Reasonable stay at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly. Small refrigerator and a microwave in room. Grocery stores close. Watertown in where the stores and malls are. Close by. Staff is great about giving directions to stores, etc. This is a hotel that you can stay at and not spend a fortune.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place has one of the smallest rooms I've stayed in for quite some time. If you've ever stayed in an old "motor-court" style hotel from the 1940s, you'll get the idea on the size.

There are some modern touches here. The room does have a mini refrigerator and a microwave oven... then again, most small RVs do also (that is the "feel" of the room... like a small camper).

If you are looking for value, it is hard to beat this place. Very cheap rates and a free breakfast. A Wal-mart is just down the road, so you can eat cheaply or get supplies for your trip without wasting gas and money.

The halls are noisy, and this place is a magnet for cigarette smokers (there were several cigarette "burn-marks" on the cushions and countertops in our room).

This place has LOTS of parking space, even with big rigs parked in the lot.

I guess it's easy to be the number one hotel in the area if you have the ONLY hotel in the area. If this place were in a large city, I'd imagine this place being toward the bottom of the ratings list, just above the average Motel 6, Travelodge, Econolodge or Red Carpet type, one star, motel.

Room Tip: Expect a small room. If you want a normal size room, drive down the road to a larger town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights during the July long weekend. Picked this place for its proximity to Alex Bay and price per night. Pros - Well maintained, clean facility & room, microwave in room(our requirement), ample parking, friendly staff & service, quick to attend to issues(we had ac problem, they changed our room in 30 mins), decent breakfast (No omlet station or waffle station), close to McD, tacobell, applebees, Walmart.

Cons - A little off the highway and on a lonely road. Room was a bit crowded and hardly any place to walk. The water in the bath was hard water(like most other hotels)

Over all, will certainly pick this hotel if I am in the area

Room Tip: No lift Choose first floor rooms if walking up the stairs is an issue Ruyi Asian Fusion restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SundRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calcium
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Watertown Fort Drum
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
6.3 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
212 reviews
11.6 mi away
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Calcium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Calcium

Property: Motel 6 Calcium
Address: 8000 Virginia Smith Drive, Calcium, NY 13616
Location: United States > New York > Calcium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Calcium 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inns & Suites Watertown (Calcium, NY) is conveniently located to major transportation routes, shopping, and tourist destinations in the 1000 Islands region of New York State. The property features one-bedroom, two-bedrooms, and suite rooms, many of which feature mini refrigerators and microwaves. Our friendly staff is ready to make your stay a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Calcium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Calcium Hotel Calcium
Microtel Calcium
Calcium Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing