We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Clean”
Review of Motel 6 Calcium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Calcium
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here while introducing a friend to the Watertown area. Room was clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a litle small. (the water pressure was great even so). We had a little issue with the bathroom light being out and after calling the front desk the maintenance gentleman was up with new bulbs in under 5 min!!! Being only a short drive (under 10 min.) from Watertown shopping the affordable rates are about half price of what we usually pay in Watertown itself. There is a scent of cigarette smoke in a few places but not enough to be a deterent.The breakfast was good, interesting variety,although pretty basic. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room after a day of shopping, however we did not have a coffee maker in room which would have been appreciated. The staff were very friendly and both check in and check out was fast and easy. We also decided to make an impomptu visit to the Prime Outlet stores in Waterloo NY (only 90 min. drive) and the savings from our stay here allowed us to have a few more christmas gifts on our list. We will return to this location next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Calcium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 540 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here recently on a shopping trip to Watertown NY. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from Watertown and costs about half the price of similar places in Watertown. We paid $60 for 1 night with breakfast included. It is located right accross from the Fort Drum Walmart. The hotel is new and clean. Rooms are standard size, I was afraid they would be micro sized as the name seemed to imply. Breakfast was decent, the usual hot and cold fare. This place is just as nice as the better hotels in Watertown where I`ve paid up to $150 a night. Will definitely stay there again next time I visit Watertown.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyB994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank MARIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank LUCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Kaarenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank PAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calcium
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Watertown Fort Drum
6.3 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
339 reviews
11.5 mi away
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Calcium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Calcium

Address: 8000 Virginia Smith Drive, Calcium, NY 13616
Location: United States > New York > Calcium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Calcium 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inns & Suites Watertown (Calcium, NY) is conveniently located to major transportation routes, shopping, and tourist destinations in the 1000 Islands region of New York State. The property features one-bedroom, two-bedrooms, and suite rooms, many of which feature mini refrigerators and microwaves. Our friendly staff is ready to make your stay a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Calcium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Calcium Hotel Calcium
Microtel Calcium
Calcium Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing