We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty”
Review of Motel 6 Calcium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Calcium
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Uijeongbu, South Korea
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Where do I begin? I stayed in the hotel for two days. Floor carpet dirty and old. AC had cobwebs and dirt. Room smelled like old musky mold. The last morning I got up I had a spider crawling all over me in bed. Internet service is fast. Breakfast is avg.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaggeddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    154
    140
    65
    40
See reviews for
206
149
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here at the last minute during a shopping trip to Syracuse/Watertown.
Check-in was quick and the room was clean and quiet.
Continental breakfast was your typical bagel, toaster waffle, cereal and coffee type.
There is a Wal-Mart Superstore and a couple of eateries just down the road for convenience.
The price was one of the best in the Watertown area as well.
We've stayed here before, and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We wanted to stop in Watertown, on our way to Montreal, but most hotels were full and/or overpriced. The hotel was just OK, had a fridge & microwave, quite large room on higher floor, but despite the fact I have a Wyndham card that allows for discounts, I did not regard it as the best value for money. The room was clean, bathroom could be cleaner, the staircase was a bit dirty.
Close to the road, next to McDonalds, no trees or ambiance.

Room Tip: Call direct to get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuyler Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My boyfriend is stationed at Fort Drum so I visit him quite often. This hotel is very close to the gate, and extremely affordable. You get what you paid for, nothing fancy. The rooms are simple but they are clean. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary coffee is delicious. I've stayed here several times and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acart3rrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamworth ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Recently I spent two nights and the better part of three days at this location, we had asked for an early arrival, no problem. While there staff could not have been any more friendly or accommodating. We already ask about next year before we left. Definitely would reccomend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have easy access to outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were on a long swing around the state looking at colleges. The location and price was good; we didn't need much beyond basic and clean. The booking site didn't mention one bed and the front desk said it would be double the price for an upgrade. The upstairs and side neighbors were "very active' into the night and the walls and floors don't dampen noise very well. This hotel is cheaply constructed, albiet clean. Not a good place to sleep.

Room Tip: Plan ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcalcium, Manager at Motel 6 Calcium, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
I am sorry your stay was anything but great I wopuld like to take this opprotunity to say I'm sorry about the noise we do have staff on 24 hrs we would have called them to have them quiet down please give us another try.Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing its guests like you that keeps us on top of things.


Thank You
General Manager
Charlene Zimmert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calcium hotels

East Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I bought our room via Hotwire only to find out that it was less expensive on the hotels website. Called Hotwire and they would not let me cancel. The room was very small and only had one bed. I tried to upgrade our room, but since we booked via Hotwire we were unable to do so. Lesson learned. Thank Goodness it is just for one night. Will not do this again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calcium
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
5.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
11.6 mi away
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
6.9 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Calcium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Calcium

Property: Motel 6 Calcium
Address: 8000 Virginia Smith Drive, Calcium, NY 13616
Location: United States > New York > Calcium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Calcium 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inns & Suites Watertown (Calcium, NY) is conveniently located to major transportation routes, shopping, and tourist destinations in the 1000 Islands region of New York State. The property features one-bedroom, two-bedrooms, and suite rooms, many of which feature mini refrigerators and microwaves. Our friendly staff is ready to make your stay a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Calcium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Calcium Hotel Calcium
Microtel Calcium
Calcium Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing