We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a comfortable relaxing and idyllic...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of cottage
Living room
Living room
Woodburner
Dining Room
Kitchen
Patio outside kitchen - with Wisteria
Garden with treehouse and view of church
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front Patio
Water pump in front garden
Cliff top walk near West Bay
Local pub at Wynards Gap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Perrott, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_anne_nix...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a comfortable relaxing and idyllic setting for a holiday”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Churchill Cottage is quaint and full of charming features. It is comfortable, well equipped and amenable for families. The garden is adorable with seating ready to use. The village is quaint and local footpaths easy to follow. We were made welcome by the neighbours and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: idyllic location
Liked least: some low lintels not good for tall men
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
17carolco...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage and garden”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage is divine, very well decorated in a peaceful location, with all home comforts – a well-equipped kitchen and super-comfy beds. The garden is divine, very peaceful and their are nice walks around the village. The owner had left a generous welcome basket which was very welcome. He also sends out very helpful, fulsome notes on the property with loads of recommendations and detail. My only suggestion was that the instructions on how to get into the property in the first place are more prominent (though the route directions are excellent), the key holder's contact details are listed at the back of the long document under emergency numbers. Also I booked the property in a hurry last minute and went straight to the part on the website that says how many rooms/beds available, a child's bedroom with two single beds is listed but not actually available. It says this elsewhere in the details. I was a bit confused by this. But those are minor points. On the whole it was fine holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
We have 4 bedrooms but generally only let 3 of them out (as we use the other to store our own belongings). However the bedrooms can be available in any combination by prior request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sewells58
1 review
“Only one word is required... Awesome”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the time we all arrived we felt we were at home. Made to feel welcome in the idyllic surroundings of this creaking cottage. A beautiful home & a garden full of wild flowers... Paradise for the weekend, just what the Doctor ordered.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

An excellent holiday in beautiful surroundings. Our daughter loved running around in the garden. The cottage itself is very well equipped as well as being comfortable and homely with fabulous fire places. There is so much to do and see in the local area we were spoilt for choice, a particular favourite of our three year old was a trip to Lyme Regis paddling in the sea. We definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing