We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to try some spirits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finger Lakes Distilling Company

Finger Lakes Distilling Company
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Burdett
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Finger Lakes Distilling is a New York State Farm Distillery. We use locally grown fruits and grains to produce a range of high-quality, handmade spirits Including vodka, gin, whiskey, grappa and a variety of liqueurs and brandies. Our tasting room directly overlooks the production area for a tasteful and educational experience!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
297 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place to try some spirits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Along the Seneca wine trail is the distilling company which offers a change of pace from wine. It was a very friendly place with a wide variety of spirits to try. Enjoyed the experience thoroughly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    44
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

something different from the wine trail is nice. the spirits are all top quality with prices to match. we enjoyed this experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“...more than wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The people are the first thing you will remember after seeing the beautiful building sitting in a vineyard. We tasted burbon and vodka along with liquor and purched some of all. Every part of the visit was pleasant; I would suggest this be a 'must be stop' when traveling around Seneca Lake. There is a $3 fee for tasting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orchard609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A wide range of drinks, something for everyone, Loved the Cassis liquor and the pear brandy. We were given a guided tour. so interesting. Wonderful view of the lake and some good wine tasting. Gift shop with wonderful foods and gifts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pardinicarolann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spirits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

First time I came across this distiller was back in late 07 as I was driving by. It is now it is a must stop at every visit.

What started out as just a Rye Whiskey distiller (I still feel this is their best product) has become a full "service" distiller.

Bourbon, Pure Pot Still, Gin, Vodka, Grappa, Corn Mash and some very nice Liqueurs have rounded out the product selection.

The tasting room overlooks the still and production area, and has a spectacular view of Seneca Lake.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VoyageursNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finger Lakes Distilling Company also viewed

 

Been to Finger Lakes Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing