We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, perfect hosts.”
other traveler has booked this property
Relax by the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool.
Pool, what more can I say. Roadside Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Relax by the pool.
Pool, what more can I say.
Roadside Exterior
Dining Area with view onto Church
Kitchen
First floor bedroom
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bedroom opens onto terrace
Alfresco dining
Well area
Enjoy the shade of the coutyard by the fish pond.
Collioure, noted place of interest.
Salses-le-Chateau.
Port Barcares with Pic du Canigou in the distance.
Just one of the many flowers in the Garden, Datura.
Colourful Hibiscus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Espira de l'Agly, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Drm080865
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What can I say..... After a long drive from the UK we arrived at Mas Grandiflora and were met my Julia and Julian ( the owners) with a wonderful welcome and some beautiful local wine and bread (which I quickly opened while my wife unpacked).
The Gite was everything we expected and more. Fully equipped kitchen with more than we would ever need. Dishwasher and a washing machine,chick was a godsend with a couple of teenagers who liked to change 5 times a day!!! Great pool that Julian always kept sparklingly clean.
I really want to recommend this place to everyone, but at the same time, I want to keep this place for ourselves..... Again, amazing Gite, amazing hosts and we have already booked to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You were able to relax almost immediately. All the flowers were stunning. Perfect Gite
Liked least: Did not stay long enough
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firlee
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment with Pool”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a second stay at Mas Grandiflora. The fact that we returned probably says a lot lot about our experience! The proprietors (Julia and Julian) are so helpful and go out of their way to make your stay special. The apartments are excellent and very good value. The pool is very well looked after and spotless and in the morning is "pearlised" by the morning sun. Even in June the temperature is 25 deg plus - getting near 30 when the weather is hot.
The village is a quiet working village with apricot orchards and vineyards all the way around it. The village has a very serviceable local Spar shop and a choice of bakers.
We have no negatives and so many positives - Julian even operated an ice cream service for guests at the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMe i al...
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le charme de cette petite maison
Liked least: Rien.
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aasjr
Saint-Avit-Senieur, France
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situation.
Liked least: Je ne peux pas y penser.
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing