We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful French Country experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Autumnal ivy covering the 3 bedroom former farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumnal ivy covering the 3 bedroom former farmhouse
Cottage and well from Courtyard which provides off street parking All fresco dining on the lawn under the shady chestnut tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Autumnal ivy covering the 3 bedroom former farmhouse
Cottage and well from Courtyard which provides off street parking
All fresco dining on the lawn under the shady chestnut tree
Fully equipped kitchen and kitchen table
Refectory dining table in the large dining room
Set for dinner with produce from the local markets
Queen sized bedroom with balcony overlooking courtyard
Renovated bathroom and shower
Morning views of the Burgundy countryside from the house.
Charolais cattle across the road, keeping watch
Ivy on the house in Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trivy, Saone-et-Loire, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Beautiful French Country experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Three adults stayed for a week in this lovely cottage and loved every minute. The cottage is well set up with every convenience, and has a large dining table perfect for dining on fresh market produce, wine and cheese. There is a different market in the region nearly every day! We tried two excellent restaurants in the village which is within easy walking distance, even though the cottage is set amongst fields and has a beautiful rural outlook. There are lovely spots in the garden to read a book and have a glass of wine, and English language DVDs for a quiet night on the couch. The location is quiet but has easy access to main roads. The cottage has great character, with some stonework and even an old well in the garden. There are lots of things to do in the region, but best of all we felt like we were living the French country lifestyle dream and had a most relaxing holiday. We hope to go back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbees4
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A truly wonderful and charming place a must stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this lovely cottage for a week. It is truly an amazing and charming place, the cottage itself is wonderful. Three bedrooms, two separate lounge areas a fully renovated bathroom and all the room you need. The fully maintained kitchen is fantastic. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect, down to matching wine glasses, DVD players, reading material and the list goes on. We visited the many locally French markets and local village which is only 2ks away to buy local produce. On one particular day, we cooked a BBQ and played music DVD's whilst sitting under this beautiful tree on the property this will never be forgotten. Local restaurants are nearby and the surroundings are just hard to describe as they are so scenic. We visited the locally winery’s in Burgundy and the list of activities goes on. We made friends with the owner of the local wine cafe and had some great times at the cafe. If you are visiting France, you must stay at the Le Champ du Four it is truly a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage in a glorious corner of France”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the fantastic local markets to purchase the requirements for delicious meals of regional produce. The cottage is located nearby to fascinating towns, churches, mansions and castles. Just driving through the green fields of white cattle was relaxing and somewhat exotic for we Australians. The cottage is very well appointed with everything needed and desired for a special holiday. Being separate from, but near the village, creates a lovely sense of independence and freedom. We had a great time and highly recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen1906
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a delight it was to stay at this wonderful old farmhouse in the beautiful Burgundy region of France, in the small community of Trivy. The farmhouse was equipped with everything we needed for our one week stay - including a new washer and dryer in the laundry)With 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms (one newly renovated) it had plenty of room for 3 adults. The farmhouse was surrounded by lush green fields and there were walking trails everywhere. We had a hire car that allowed us to drive to different towns, villages, wineries, markets and chateaus
every day. There were lovely restaurants nearby and the well equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare meals at the farm. The owners had provided us with a brilliant dvd of the farmhouse and the surrounding region before we arrived, which was wonderful. (I still watch it to bring back memories of our beautiful holiday at Le Champ du Four.) We plan to go back as one week wasn't enough to see and do everything the area offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
We are delighted you had such a wonderful time, and we agree that one week is far too short. We look forward to having you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing