We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosie's Bistro”

Rosie's Bistro Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosie's Bistro Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Bronxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paxton Avenue
Yonkers
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rosie's Bistro”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Visited Rosie's in December for a Christmas Party and had a wonderful time. The food was excellent and the portions were more than enough. The decor of the restaurant was very nice and the entire experience was positive. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeElla269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is a charm”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment you walk in until you leave the experience at this restaurant is wonderful. We had 730p reservations and we arrived at 720. We were seated by 730p. We ordered a bottle of wine, mussels, clams oreganata and an asparagus dish for appetizers. All were good, the asparagus amazing. Dinner was just as good. My husband and I had the special Chilean Sea Bass
that came with a risotto that melted in your mouth. The other guests had the Seafood Oreganata special that was off the charts. For desert we had an apple cobbler that was very delicious. The service was top notch. It was a wonderful experience and when i go to visit my parents , this will be the place we will go to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The overall experience here is not to be missed. The bread is unbelievably tasty. You could actually cut out a course because of it. The seafood is superb here and the veal is really good too. There is an extensive wine list and the service is impeccable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug1981Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian with a new flare”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my third time at Rosie's. as always, the food was delicious. Had a veal chip special that was cooked perfectly. The fettuccine bolognese was outstanding. Worth ever penny, not too expensive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I visited this restaurant and had a completely relaxed dining. The food was wonderful, and our waiter was attentive and very professional and gave us great suggestions for meals.
Can't wait to visit again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NativeNYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Bistro Italiano also viewed

Bronxville, Westchester County
Bronxville, Westchester County
 
Bronxville, Westchester County
Bronxville, Westchester County
 
Bronxville, Westchester County
Bronxville, Westchester County
 

Been to Rosie's Bistro Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing