We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great consistent food quality.”

Haiku Asian Bistro & Sushi Bar
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Bronxville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bronxville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great consistent food quality.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We've been coming he for years and we have never had a bad meal. The sushi is always fresh and there aree an array of interesting appetizers and main entrees. Service has slipped a little recently...seems to be new staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High-5 Haiku!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Sushi was sooo.... good! The best I have had in a long time! The fish melted like butter, while the exciting combination of flavours exploded in my mouth. I had the seaweed salad - which was ok. My daughter had the wonton soup and said it was great (And she is quite the expert with wonton soup - not kidding!) The family shared a large plate of assorted sashimi and some very creative rolls - and all of us enjoyed it very much. Even my son (who, while only 9, has become quite the sushi connaisseur too). Yes, it was a bit pricy - but you definitely get what you pay for!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Inventive and delicious special rolls, although a bit pricey.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamanooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place, but always crowded...”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great food, great service- hip decor. A popular place for many and that's why so hard to get a table for dinner. Definitely, a try if you don't mind waiting. Not sure if they take reservations.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RUComing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This restaurant is very cute and good. I have visited this place several times and must say I truly love their vegetarian Pad Thai. However, I decided to give wild ginger a try which is around the corner and found it to be a little better. The service at wild ginger is amazing and the food is also very good and consistent. I like both places almost equally but I think wild ginger is slightly better, less crowded and has better service. If you live in the area it’s good to go to both but give wild ginger a try.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haiku Asian Bistro & Sushi Bar also viewed

Bronxville, Westchester County
Bronxville, Westchester County
 
Bronxville, Westchester County
Bronxville, Westchester County
 
Bronxville, Westchester County
Bronxville, Westchester County
 

Been to Haiku Asian Bistro & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing