We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel in New York !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Chambéry, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel in New York !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

With two friends of mine, we chose this hotel because it seemed to be friendly !

Well, we were not disappointed at all ! Our stay in Howard Johnson Inn Bronx was great, employees were great with us !

Our room was just perfect, breakfast was good, the neighbourhood quite quiet ! Taxi from the hotel is also not expensive !

Really, if you are looking for a good hotel in New York, just pick up this one. I will definitely come back !

Room Tip: Try to choose room 229, very well located :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    29
    28
    40
See reviews for
51
47
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slaughter, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This dirty, raggedy excuse for a hotel is situated quite literally on a highway. There could be no place less convenient to stay, even if you came only to see the Yankees, and especially if you don't have a car. Odd liquids and what looks like dried vomit covered much of my room's interior, and none of the utilities but the shower actually worked. A couple sweet staff members shone through the endlessly grim halls of the Yankee's Stadium HoJo, however. I wouldn;t be surprised if there was a serious asbestos problem there...

Room Tip: Don't stay here full stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bronx hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

if you are looking for an affordable, clean hotel with a friendly staff, this is it! I went down with my girl, for a girls weekend in NY. We had an amazing time. The hotel had 2 big comfortable beds, tv, clean bathroom and lots of closet space to hang our clothes. Our room 229, was very clean, fluffy pillows as well. The hotel staff was so great with us, Isaia at front desk, always called us a taxi as needed, and the taxi was there in moments. One morning, I must admit I was badly hungover, went downstairs for a coffee and bagel and Noe, one of the members of the staff, told me to go up to my room, and relax, that he would bring it up for me! He brought us coffee, and toasted our bagels for us. How nice thanks Noe! I did go and read reviews from other guests on this hotel, and was sceptical when I chose this one, but im happy to say I found the place fantastic. In regards to safety, the hotel is right next door to the Bronx police station! You cant get any safer then that! Thanks Isaia, anyone I missed on front desk, Noe and the hotel manager was great too!
I look forward to coming down and staying with you again!

Room Tip: our room 229 was clean - comfy beds -
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was over-charged for my room, rate was for a double bed when I stayed in a single bed room and I stayed multiple nights and rate was different every night for same room. Room had a strong combination of urine and wet dog smell. Breakfast is good if you want to be in a sugar coma. Coffee maker in room but no coffee, does not make sense at all. Blow dryer did not work, had to go out with wet hair. The only plus was the cleaning staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liztrip1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently stayed at hojo by yankee stadium and was pleasently surprised. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. The general mngr (Peter) was extremely helpful, he runs the property quite well and it shows in the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and common areas. I would stay there again and reccomend it if your going to the game,the bronx zoo or just need a nice place to rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noah911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
1.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bronx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing