We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hallway stinks....no elevator ....sucks ..just good for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Melany W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I paid over $700 to stay 5 nights in a 1/2 Star MOTEL!! I was disappointed in the bathroom that needs to be renovated. The shower head was filthy and wallpaper needs to be replaced immediately. There was some type of filthy mat placed on top of the dresser drawer that stuffed in a drawer because it was stained with something I care not to investigate. I didn't realize the hotel was a local spot that people frequent for "one night stands". The vibe of the hotel was trashy and low esteem. Not to mention that my cell phone reception was the worse in the room! I will NEVER stay there again! $700 for a hole in the wall! Two thumbs down for the hotel in the Bronx!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
637 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 14 in Bronx
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Address: 1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452-1417
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing