We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and confortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bronx
1 review
“Clean and confortable.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excelent service!! Clean and comfortable, highly recomended for short business trips. Location very near to Manhattan, but you have to take taxi for train station. Overall expirience was cozy and warm. Very secure area since police station is next door.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JQBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    29
    28
    42
See reviews for
50
48
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business in January 2013 trusting the Howard Johnson name. When I woke up in the morning I had 30 bed bugs bites on my body. What a terrible experience. Had to change room 3 times to get a proper televison reception. Not one room was clean and furniture completly outdated.
NEVER AGAIN will I trust the Howard Johnson Name.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bronx hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

January 26 my car broke down i needed a place to stay so I decided to stay at Howard Johnson on Sedgwick avenue it was a king size bed and the rooms were very nice and clean. I stayed until I had gotten my car fixed and the Frontdesk was very helpful and I asked the front desk can I have a late check out until I got my car fixed and I do recommend to people who travel to the Bronx it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matress777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the day after hurricane sandy for a week. I did not have light at home so I decided to go there. To my surprise it was a pretty decent hotel. They have everything you need to stay for a couple of nights at a reasonable price. The breakfast was small but good. They had milk, three different types of cereal, orange juice, apple juice and coffee. That’s all included with the room. The rooms are also decent. King sizes bed and LCD tv. It was a great hotel during a very very bad experience. The staff actually made me feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevejersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Our house had been out of power for a week. We had been looking for a hotel to stay at so we had decided to stay at Howard Johnson Yankee stadium thank god it had power and we were planning to stay for two days and ended up staying for a whole week. The staff members was very helpful and very kind and help me. The room were very good and clean I had no problems with the room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matress777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bronx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 13 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#12 of 13 in Bronx
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452-1417
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bronx
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing