We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I put a ZERO???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel was TERRIBLE. It was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. It was so cramped, you could not even walk around the beds. It was dirty. No elevator. They rent by the hour to couples and hookers. The beds cave in to the middle, so you stay up all night trying not to roll downhill. The air/heat is extremely loud and the cover rattles to we had to rig up a book and weight to keep the noise level down. The hallways were dark and dingy, the tile floors were filthy. The best thing about this hotel was it's location and that we didn't see any bugs, not bed bugs or roaches or anything. We moved to the Hampton in Yonkers later and I felt like I was staying in a castle and it only cost $10 more for a SUITE!

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lv2Laff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

There was a Car Show in Manhantan so the family and I decided to come and stay at the Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium in Bronx NY. It seemed like a great place to stay. When I walked in, the employee at the frontdesk was friendly and helpful . When we went to the room, it was fantastic. Also the room clean. If I ever come back to NY for another Car Show or event I will DEFINITELY come back here again.!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankees242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I went to the opening game for the Yankees and we needed a last minute room after the game we didn't want to go back, so we decided to stay at the hojo next to the highway. After all the price was decent we decided to stay, the room was not the greatest but it was good enough for the Bronx, clean, the best part of it was the free indoor parking and the Continental breakfast I will recommend this hotel to friends and fams

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caligurlsrsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stated here again for new years eve for just one night. The staff was pretty cool about me having a late check out. The breakfast isn't a five star but its okay cause it's free. Overall this hotel is what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ipartyhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Bed Bugs, very dirty , never change sheets. Graffiti on walls , Entrance Office employees are rude and not helpful only care about Money. DON'T GO.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiggaDollaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

One of the cheapest rates in the five boroughs. But buyer beware. Cleanliness was an issue. Room service did not typically come until late. One flight of stairs only. No elevator. Consistent water by the ice maker, which is the only way to get to the stairs. Not necessarily where you want to have your shoes get wet.
Overall, below even my diminished expectations.

Room Tip: First floor if you're elderly or handicapped.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I loved staying at Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium hotel! Service is great! People who work there are very sweet, polite and professional! Breakfast, wireless internet and HBO with my favorite TV series 'Two and a Half Men', express 4 train and a famous Yankee Stadium near the hotel - all this made my trip to NY amazing! Thanks to the Howard Johnson's manager G M Pete and a front desk Isaia! Amina from Moscow.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
65 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 14 in Bronx
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Address: 1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452-1417
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing