We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy Place..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II
Ranked #40 of 1,209 Restaurants in Bronx
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Busy Place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been to this resturant several times. Yesrterday, for a Sunday,it was pretty slow. The food as always was great,service good. I had veg risotto that was wonderful. my husband had manicotti that he said was good,but better the last time. I had to laugh, this time the resturant was slow, I asked for cheese for my risotto, but the waiter never brought it. My husband asked for a glass a wine, it took a half of hr. I dont get it. All in all, I will always go back..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    0
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, NY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I dont even know where to start. This place is not as I remember it. Maybe just the delivery is a nightmare? Cold stale pizza with cheese that went back to its solid state, cold mushy fries, and sandwiches missing ingredients/ on the wrong bread. At least the side of spinach was good, but a small amount for the price. I recall coming here with lines out the door but scrumptious awaiting to be eaten. Not sure what happened here, maybe delivery is not their strong point. I gave two stars because they refunded my order and the pizza looked like it would have been good, had it not been iced cold.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Patricia's new location, same GREAT food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visit our relatives in the Bronx occassionally and found that Patricia's moved to a new location a few blocks away and on the other side of the street. The ambiance is much improved over old location and the a much spacious place. The food continues to be excellent and a good value ... price matches quality of the food - which I rated as VERY GOOD. The bread was plentiful, the service attentive. You get immediate service ... you don't wait forever for your entree. They accommodated our group of 10 fast and without any issues.

I highly recommend Patricia's and will be back again when visiting our relatives.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Tri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What Happened To Patricia?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Used to go there and have an awesome meals. It was a bit pricey and the service was a bit selective (you should be italian ) but it wasn't an unpleasant experience., Wanted authentic Italian pizza and all I coul;d do is throw it away. It was awful. Inedible, cold, tasted like cardboard, overrated, over priced ,poor substandard quality. They were top contenders for delicious authentic italian cuisine. What happened to them? Very disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

A favorite lunch stop with business associates. The resturaunt has a solid line up of Italian favorites as well as enough variety to satisfy diverse tastes. The steak salad is excellent. Usually we get a couple appitizers with the brick oven style pizza. By the time your ready for the main course usually a salad is more than enough. However if your adventurous the full blown Italian feast is waiting for you.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. A feel at home experience in the middle of the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FullTimeTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II also viewed

 

Been to Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing