We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Happened To Patricia?”

Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II
Ranked #45 of 1,225 Restaurants in Bronx
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What Happened To Patricia?”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Used to go there and have an awesome meals. It was a bit pricey and the service was a bit selective (you should be italian ) but it wasn't an unpleasant experience., Wanted authentic Italian pizza and all I coul;d do is throw it away. It was awful. Inedible, cold, tasted like cardboard, overrated, over priced ,poor substandard quality. They were top contenders for delicious authentic italian cuisine. What happened to them? Very disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A favorite lunch stop with business associates. The resturaunt has a solid line up of Italian favorites as well as enough variety to satisfy diverse tastes. The steak salad is excellent. Usually we get a couple appitizers with the brick oven style pizza. By the time your ready for the main course usually a salad is more than enough. However if your adventurous the full blown Italian feast is waiting for you.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. A feel at home experience in the middle of the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FullTimeTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in the Bronx!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Patricia's seriously has such great food & a fun, casual atmosphere. The staff is always kind & pleasant and the restaurant is always clean. While it can get very busy/crowded, it is still always an enjoyable eating experience here. Joe has one of the best laughs I've ever heard & it's always a good time. Their pizza is great and they have the best bread out of almost any restaurant I've ever been to. Their money bags pasta is so good, and you can't go wrong with any of their chicken entrees. I go to Patricia's frequently, and will continue to do so. If you haven't been here, you should!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smd024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This is the place!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I loved the atmosphere here- so jovial. The pizza is out of this world good, the salmon I had was perfectly cooked/ seasoned. I also had what was the chefs take on fries- but the were thinly cut and deep fried then piled high on my plate- my plate looked like a piece of artwork! I was really impressed. We all ate & were full and happy. The waiters and servers were professional and efficient. Nice place, good service overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stinkybrat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific value”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Patricia's has great value for the money. The food is terrific, especially their specials. All meals come with a free salad, a thin crust pizza appetizer, and fantastic bread with infused oil. The service is good, but they can be extremely busy on weekend nights, so try to hit them on a weeknight if possible. Great for families.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juvesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II also viewed

 

Been to Patricia's Pizza & Pasta II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing