We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is better than ball park food!”

Ranked #113 of 1,227 Restaurants in Bronx
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This is better than ball park food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

OMG this is delish. Too bad we didn't go here first. Easily can split one sandwich between two people

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“always loved them”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I cannot say for certain that our condition originated from Lobells but the only common denominator between my wife and I both having severe stomach issues last night and today is the rib sandwiches. Otherwise it was tasty as always and one of our favorite treats at Yankee Stadium

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best meal at Yankees Stadium!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

By far the steak sandwich at Lobel's is the best meal at the stadium. It looks small, but there is a ton of steak on that sandwich. It's pricey - $16 - but the steak is fresh, the bun soft and the juice from the steak just makes it absolutely awesome.

Pair it with garlic fries from other vendors in the stadium, and a beer and you're golden!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in the Stadium”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

You never know how the Yankees will play on game day but you can always be guaranteed that your Lobel's Steak Sandwich will be a winner. Best sandwich in the stadium and not to be missed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the steak fries!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Usually when I purchase food at Yankee Stadium, I purchase a Lobels steak sandwich. The Lobels steak is some of the freshest, best tasting prime rib I have ever eaten. This time I decided to try the steak fries. The steak fries are a variation of the sandwich. There is a layer of fries on the bottom, topped with steak, onions, and sauce. They give you a large amount, so I feel it is worth the steep price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HollywoodKen481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobel's at Yankee Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lobel's at Yankee Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing